We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EconoLodge Oceanfront Ocean City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
25
63
44
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
63
44
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffordable placeheated indoor poolcomplimentary breakfastnice place to staypoolsoceanbalconyboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here twice. It is a good value for oceanfront. I have not stayed in any of the off-ocean units, so I can only speak to the ocean front units. The hotel is located near restaurants, pubs, and entertainment. It has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, which has a large deck overlooking the ocean and dunes. The continental breakfast is very limited, but coffee and tea are available 24/7. It also has free internet access. It served all of my purposes, and I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Unless you are on a tight budget and must cut costs, the ocean front is a great value.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAHokieJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Rodeway in Ocean City, Md. Called early in the morning and we were able to book a room for the weekend. We had an ocean front on the 5th floor and a great view of the ocean from our balcony. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast room is very tiny with only 3 tables for a hotel that size. The selection is very limited so we only ate there one time. We would probably go again if we could the same type of a room

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the building that faces the beach. The other building faces the parking lot on one side and road on the other.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenjoe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised that the Oceanfront rooms have been remodeled finally! Here's the rundown.
Bathroom :new counter, tub/shower, ceramic tile floor, mirror and toilet.
Kitchen area: new countertop, & microwave, cabinets nicely painted.
Room: new mattress and bedspreads( finally:)) flat screen Tv & new sofa. Room was re-wallpapered and trim painted, still had same carpet, new patio chairs and table.
The front desk employes are courteous and very friendly!
For a basic hotel with great location I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baseballmom1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

When you get there even their sign under the motel name says ocean front rooms! What a joke we had reservations for this DUMP on September 21,22 2012. We would have done better sleeping in a tent! Our room was no where near the ocean instead we were STUCK in a room that was right next to a major road that goes through Oceancity. All night long you heard the traffic,police, ambulance. The room we were assigned was right next to the elevator so you heard it going up and down all night long. The balcony was a hazard for small children because we had a small child with us and he could fit through the railing! Room was old and had holes in the wall and the heater in the bathroom was missing the end cap. you couldn't fit a crib in the room unless you crawled down the end of thget out to use the bathroom. The crib they provided us with had to broken wheels on it so it was on a tilt! MAID WAS EXTREMELY NASTY!

Room Tip: DON'T go there run and run fast !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews