We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Malorie Resort
Ranked #83 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Looks good on the outside. My room needed furniture update. The light fixtures in the bathroom were falling off. The TV is only 26 inches and although they had cable you could only get 5 good channels. The bed was comfortable but the headboard had a crack in it. A lot of money for crap. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nette215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    58
    52
    64
See reviews for
80
112
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Floors were very very dirty, small ants came out of floorboard in living area/eating area, bathroom tiles cracked and grimy. Found a cricket in the sheets of sofa bed kids were sleeping on. Outside "terrace" too small to fit a chair. Carpet in bedroom has cigarette holes and were very worn. We had timeshare points we used but we should have camped out instead. Absolutely gross. The only positive things are the location and size of the unit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our 5th time staying at Coconut Malorie. We love the beautiful views of the bay and the amazing sunsets. We also really like the location - close to everything without being in the middle of the party areas. The negatives are that the place is over due for updates - new carpet and sofas are years over due and the slip covers don't fool anyone. The furniture placement is kind of random - the coffee maker was placed on a small table far away from the kitchen behind another table making it impossible to get to - very impractical. The staff seems unhappy - no smiles and I had to call 3 times for wine glasses which are supposed to come standard in the kitchen. Also there is only 1 ice maker on the first floor and the elevator is very slow...not too fun if you are on the 5th floor and trying to make drinks to watch that beautiful sunset... overall we would stay there again, but we really hope that the owners make some improvements. Some small improvements would make a big difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Let me start by saying that we were traveling on timeshare points, on a last minute vacation before school started back. We had a One Bedroom with a lovely view of the bay... what amazing sunsets! The hotel itself is clean, though the rooms are a bit dated. The bathrooms in particular could use a renovation, and they could definitely use some new mattresses! The location is perfect, with easy access by car to the boardwalk and to Jolly Roger Amusement Park. And dining and shopping were right in walking distance. The hotel staff were all very helpful, friendly, and courteous, which always makes a stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kidzlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Dirty carpets welcomed me, the room was even worse. The website boasts a beautiful hotel and the reality is a 25 year old run down hotel in need of repair.
The location was spectacular, the staff friendly but the hotel was run down and dirty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank On-point-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second time at this property. We stayed there year and was pleased. We were there in recently (August 2013). What a suprise
the carpet in the room was very stained and dirty; this was very visible.
The pull out sofa mattress needs to be replaced. The bathroom was not cleaned or the floors. These concerns were reported to the front desk. Housekeeping came to the room the next day on the second shift with a spray bottle and a brush; the bedroom carpet throughly cleaned, not spot cleaned. For a time share property it's poorly maintained. I must say this could not be a Hilton property. The front desk staff was pleasant, but there was obviously a breakdown of communication between them and houskeeping. The furnishing is in dire need of replacement. Nice views possible but poorly maintained.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have better views. Be sure to check room as you get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Location is great! Reception staff great! Manager is great! Unfortunately the housekeeping staff has little pride in their work. Housekeeping manager did her best, but when staff doesn't care, it shows. Rooms need new carpet, sofas stained, floors need to be power washed. Bay view is awesome at sunset.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocomo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Malorie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Malorie Resort

Property: Coconut Malorie Resort
Address: 200 59th Street on the Bay, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Malorie Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coconut Malorie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Malorie Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing