We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spring Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I purchased a deal through Living Social. My family stayed for 2 nights. The staff was nice. The hotel was clean but needs updating. Rooms were big. Balcony does not fit a chair- only one person standing. Beds were very comfortable. The layout of the hotel was strange. Kind of confusing to get to the beach. Great location close to everything.

Room Tip: Would not pay going rate during peak season, but off season prices were good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittanycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We appreciate you choosing the Clarion Resort for your beach get-away. Our balconies are standing balconies, however we also rent condominium suites in the building next door that have large, direct oceanfront balconies. We hope to welcome you back to either of our properties in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 923 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were warmly greeted at the desk and given great information about the pool and parking. The room was on the large side with microwave and frig. We really enjoyed going to the floor below the basement through the exercise room to the sauna, steam room, and hot tub. So relaxing. We got a great spring break rate too.

Room Tip: Ice machines and vending are on the Ocean Highway side of the building (not near the refrigerators...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sca6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We appreciate you choosing the Clarion Resort for your get-away! Come relax with us anytime. Thank you for making time to post your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Room was fantastic with great views of the bay and ocean! horizons restaurant served excellent food, and the exercise facility was one of the best hotel workout areas I have ever see. Room was made up promptly every morning, and all of the staff was professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at the Clarion any time I happen to be in Ocean City!

Room Tip: Get a high floor that ends in 09. Right by the elevator in middle of hotel with great views of bay a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Customer Service beyond our expectations. My wife & I were a bit hesitant about our scheduled weekend trip after reading some of the reviews regarding the condition of the facility. Our trepidation disappeared after we opened the door to our room and found it clean, well kept and maintained. We were planning on going out our first night to one of the local restaurants, but since it was raining we decided to stay in and try the Ocean Club. It lived up to it's reputation of fine dining, excellent service, fantastic entrees and be sure to save room for the outstanding deserts. We were so impressed that we had every evening meal there. Our experience was so enjoyable we decided to stay an additional night. The staff was outstanding, friendly greetings from the front desk, housekeeping and food service made our stay special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible with a south facing view,
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenThereDoneThat232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I'm happy to hear that your visit with us was so enjoyable that you stayed another night! We appreciate the recognition of our staff, and will share your review with our department heads. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don't go dirty, old and smelly. Did not like at all !!! kids were even grossed out !!!!!
Rooms definitely need renovating. Spend a little bit more and stay somewhere nice.
Team was at carousel a few hotels away. We ended up going there for most of our time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

I'm sorry you were uncomfortable with your accommodations. We are in the midst of renovations to the guestrooms, but I'm concerned that your room was "dirty." If you wouldn't mind, can you message me the room number so I can have that room inspected and the appropriate steps taken to resolve the issues? We appreciate the feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Service at the front desk was excellent and the band playing in the Ocean Club was terrific. It's too bad the rest of our stay was less than outstanding. We stayed in a room on the ninth floor with an ocean view. It was dark, dirty and in dire need of updating. The carpet was extremely dirty; we wore shoes/slippers anytime we were in the room. Even with every light on, the room was dark; the furniture was old, scratched and scarred. These are expensive accommodations, even for the beach. We have stayed at cleaner, brighter hotels for far less money. We did hear that a FEW of the rooms have been updated; I guess it was not our lucky day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murfsmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I'm sorry you weren't pleased with your accommodations. We are currently in the midst of renovations, and plan on finishing them in the upcoming off seasons. Our lobby has also been updated. We do hope you will return to experience the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed for only one night, for our Anniversary. They have excellent customer service. The food was great at the all you can eat buffet. we ate raw clams and oysters which were very fresh. We also had seasoned shrimp they were a nice size and the crabs were just! Just! lol ummm umm good. They gave us a butter heater to keep our butter hot too. The drinks are good too. We sat there and ate slow because at 9:00 the band comes on. They have a band and DJ that alternates. I am ready to go back already.

Room Tip: Go to dinner around 7:00 pm if you want to stay for the entertainment.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Well, come on back! We'll be waiting for you! We appreciate your feedback and your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#52 of 104 in Ocean City
315 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,503 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#48 of 104 in Ocean City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront

Address: 10100 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $97 - $1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing