We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$287
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$218
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
300
321
188
92
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
321
188
92
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizons restaurantsteam roomseafood buffetstanding room onlycrab legsprivate beachdog parkbeach barsmall balconyoutdoor poolview of the oceanlive entertainmentoff seasonfitness centerfamily vacationhousekeeping staffcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 959 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked a Room to begin with but had extra person, upon arrival asked for soemthing a little bigger. They were able to accomadate and upgraded us to a (2) Bedroom Condo. It was a Great Experience! We'll be back again "2014"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

2014 will be here before you know it! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was the first time we brought our dogs to a pet friendly hotel. They reserve 2 floors for pet owners and they keep the hotel as if you never saw a trace of animals.
Very clean, friendly service, fun atmosphere and we'll go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yerkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We're happy your family, including the furry ones, enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location...but thats it!! Dirty rooms, dog hair EVERYWHERE, filthy, fly infested dog run area and noisy construction from early am till pm! We have stayed at many pet friendly hotels and have NEVER had such awful accommodations! Will rent a house next visit for LESS money!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Runnergirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your accommodations. Obviously, a dirty room is not up to our normal standard, and there is no excuse for it. I did private message you to ask what room you were in, but haven't heard back. If you get a chance, please contact me with your room number. Again, I'm very sorry you had this issue, and we wish you the best in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms were very clean, but the décor is a little older. We loved that we had a private beach and that we could order food and drinks and they delivered it to where we were at the beach. We loved that. Also, hotel is very kids friendly with 2 pools and the beach steps away.

The only issue we saw was the elevators. For some reason, 4 are not enough and we used the stairs a few times. However, that can be a little challenging when carrying luggage and/or a baby.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

I'm glad your family enjoyed your stay. During the busy summer season, the elevator can be a bit backed up, especially during check-in and check-out times. My guess is that may be the norm in many places. It's great that you'll be coming back, and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had originally booked the 3 night family fling package. I ended up extending our stay 2 more nights! The package is great for a family of 4....being that there were only 2 of us, I had leftover passes for the water park (which was just so so) and golf leftover. The hotel and the room was very nice.... better than I expected! Nice view of the ocean.... the staff was very helpful and the crab cakes were the best I have ever had!!!! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sondra18902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

How great that you were able to extend your vacation by a few days! I'm happy you'll be coming back to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews