We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My daughter and I returned from Ocean City today from our mini vacation. We stay at the Quality Inn Oceanfront beacause of the price and the location which is right on the beach, and because of he positve feedback we saw on tripadvisor. I was pleased with pretty much everything. Check in was very smooth. When we got to our room I was so happy that I had a patio to walk out onto the ocean. And I loved the ocean view which is actually the first Thing I notice upon opening the door. I was also glad that the room had a full kitchen which was definitely a plus since it was just my baby and I, I really didn't want to dine out. So I cooked each night we were there. Also another plus was the dishwasher. The rook was very clean, but I did think the decor could use a little updating. Ms. Turner our housekeeper was friendly and did an excellent job cleaning our room and keeping things well stock and I would like to say thank you again to her.

The indoor swimming pool was a definite plus since the weather wasn't quite warm enough for outdoor swimming. It was a little small though and seemed pretty crowded all day everyday, but that didn't keep the baby and I from jumping in.

Overall it was a great stay and look forward to returning inthe near future. Oh I forgot to mention that this hotel is not on the boardwalk. You have to drive about two miles south, but that was a big deal. I would rather not be on the boardwalk to avoid the crowed beaches anyway.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissEbony1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 691 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

During my stay at the Oceanside hotel I experienced more than a handful of emotions. As soon as I stepped foot through their doors I felt right at home. Their employees greeted my family and myself with love only a mother could express. The room service was phenomenal, along with the cleanliness of the room. Cleanliness is a big thing in my eyes and i was certainly impressed with this aspect of my stay. My family and myself surly did leave knowing that the Oceanside hotel was the best hotel we've ever stayed at. We do plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

This was our first experience visiting Ocean City, MD. My husband & I went for a weekend with another couple. From the first moment at check-in we felt welcomed & on vacation. As you walk into the Atrium it was like no other we have seen. It truly put us in a relaxed & stress free mood. Kevin & Kate at the Atrium Bar are fantastic. You have to meet them. The hotel staff were very helpful in answering our questions and very knowledgable about the area. We are making this a Must Stay on our list for when we want to get away!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We had a wonderful inspite of the Noreastern storm the weekend of 3/12/10. The hotel is under renovations and you would NOT know it. You can see the improvements, but the work was quiet and very clean!! We have stayed at this hotel several times and it just keeps improving. The staff is very hospitable, friendly, professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. The hotel is an older hotel for Ocean City Maryland, but it is definitely kept up with the modern times.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyschix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

You can not beat the QI on 54th St. for value. Great location, beautiful hotel (that is being updated), and extra-friendly staff. Includes ocean-front location, an indoor pool with jacuzzi AND sauna. Many other amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otto_bhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel for many years. The kids really enjoy the atrium with the tropical feel and the birds. Not to mention the koi pond. The food is good but a bit pricey. Pool and hot tubs are well kept. There is an excercise room for those who can't take a break from working out. Hotel is undergoing a facelift and it will be even better when complete. Location is close enough to boardwalk but far enough to avoid congestion. Buses run and for a daily rate, you ride as often as you need.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyjane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stay here every year, and this was the best year so far. Even though we were snowed in, the friendly staff and great amenities made it super fun for the kids! The atrium was under construction, but looks beautiful so far. Can't wait to come back and see the finished product!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zacmanh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#56 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#50 of 104 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oceanfront

Address: 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $46 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Oceanfront’s five story atrium is filled with koi ponds, tropical foliage and various exotic birds. Efficiency rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, children’s playground, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Atrium Café located next to the indoor pool. Beachside chair and umbrella rentals are conveniently located in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing