We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“much improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stay usually once each winter, because kids have loved the atrium with pool and exotic birds.After many years place began to decline but we still kept going. This year all new bedding updated kitchens and baths. So fresh and new even the atrium is updated. Stayed last weekend and had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bluewater76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    206
    97
    47
    66
See reviews for
272
171
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Falls, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We just stayed for two nights at the Quality Inn, Oceanfront, Ocean City MD. Room 417 came equipped with a full refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, electric can opener and microwave, plus toaster, kitchen utensils. The bed was a king pus a sleeper sofa with a privacy curtain. A great view of the ocean; small table with 2 chairs on balcony. Kitchen had two chairs, with a small table; ample closet and drawer space. Overall the room was very nice. The hotel was clean and also has a bar/restaurant - nothing fancy but service is good; indoor pool and separate hot tub. The ocean access is very easy; however you are 30 blocks from the boardwalk. We walked to two nice places for drinks/eats - Fagers on the Bay Front and Seacrets on the Bay Front, both within simply 6 block walking distance.
I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We had to leave a day early due to an emergency at home and they did not charge us anthing extra for missing the third night. The staff was very nice and helpful. At the front desk there is a variety of fresh fruit available for guests which include apples, oranges and bananas-- free of charge along with coffee next to the beach access also free of charge all day. In front of the building is an outdoor pool and another hot tub. It is easy to reach this hotel from the Coastal Highway.

Laytons was farther downtown but that was also a great place for breakfast -- if you order the Breakfast Burrito be very hungary or share it with a friend!! It is huge!! But very good food!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and they will accommodate you the best that they can; also they do have birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsJeep126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We were very pleased with our room here at the Quality Inn. Almost like a trip back in time. We checked in at sunset and found the room to be complete and comfortable. The rooms are equipped so that you can fix yourself meals in your room and sit at the little dining table. The amenities in the bathroom are nice, there is coffee in the room. There is coffee and tea available down in the lobby near the exit to the ocean, right off the library. The Atrium Cafe off the lobby is small but the food is good and the staff is friendly. There are five beautiful birds in large cages in the lobby. There is also a very nice indoor koi pond that I didn't even notice until I was looking out over the lobby while waiting for the elevator. Some of the fish are quite large. There is a newspaper available daily and a bowl of fruit for customers. The bed and chairs were comfortable and relaxing. My only complaint was the noise. The rooms that face the ocean, line the interior of the building/lobby so that all activity in the lobby creates noise that echoes through the hotel. You can watch the kids play in the pool and from the time the pool opens around 9 AM til it closes at 10 PM, the shouting and screaming becomes quite annoying. There were a lot of children running along the hallway and the noise carries into the room. I wanted to go to sleep before 10 PM but couldn't because of the loud, loud noise. It is because of the noise that I rate this a 4 instead of a 5 but I would like to go back and stay there, when kids are in school! Another good point, the hotel is very close to the Route 50 bridge and in a good location in Ocean City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Everything was great. We had a king bed efficiency with full fridge, stove, sink, dishes, pans, utensils, microwave, etc. -- for $64 a night! Plus, Nick, the night clerk went out of his way to clean up a jar of mushrooms we had dropped and broken while moving in. The whole staff was nice and friendly. We had a ground-floor room within steps of the inside pool, hot tubs, and Atrium Bar & Cafe. Everything was clean and well cared for, including the five beautiful tropical birds in cages. It reminded us of a high-class Las Vegas hotel, and we will recommend it to others every chance we get.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boollllkstory2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

As usual, the hotel was “Top Notch”. We came to OC for Cheer Competition, blocking approximately 50 rooms and everything went without a glitch. Staff had extra requests completed (and there were many) before we got to the hotel! Hotel management and staff went that “extra mile” to satisfy not only our team but all the guests in the hotel! They should be commended by Corporate Management! JOB WELL DONE!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dj_Rick_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed there too for my daughters cheer competition. Our stay was great. The rooms were very clean except for a few pieces of trash we found from previous occupants. The indoor pool was great and we visited the atrium bar a few times. Beds were comfortable and the view was fantastic, we were on the bottom floor and was able to walk right on the beach from our balcony. They even provided things like lotion make up remover shampoo conditioner....provided us with fresh towels. the kids had a blast at the pool party with the dj but if your going there to relax I suggest checking making sure nothing like this its going on because it got extremely loud. We would love to stay again but its a little too pricey for a normal ocean city visit, hopefully they willl choose this one again next season for her cheer competition.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poca1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I booked a room for 3 nights starting on Saturday, Feb. 25th. When I arrived, I had a 3rd floor room with no elevator access (atrium view), so I had to carry all of my belongings up 3 flight of stairs. While the room was adequate, the room door was not sealed well, and the wind whistled loudly through it all night. There was a cheerleading competition in town, and the hotel had a DJ until 10pm in the atrium area - my room opened up to a balcony overlooking the atrium. When the DJ stopped, the noise continued until 3am, with both kids and their parents/chaperones talking and yelling constantly in the atrium area. At 1am, my room phone began to ring with kids looking for their friends. - obviously not supervised. About the 4th time it rang, I called the front desk, and they said they had no way of tracking who was calling, so I unplugged the phone. The next day things became quiet as the cheerleaders left, so I went out for the day. Before I left, I pulled the trash bags, and found old trash underneath them from someone's previous stay. Upon my return at 5pm, I found that my room had not been attended to by housekeeping, and when I called the front desk, I was informed that housekeeping was gone for the day. Being disappointed and tired from the night before, I decided to check out and move to another hotel. I did use the fitness room in the hotel in the morning, and it was very hot in there. I found a pair of earrings, most likely left by one of the cheerleaders. When I took these to the front desk, the woman working there tried to avoid looking at me and acted as if I was bothering her. In fact, the only person I encountered who was pleasant was the gentleman at the desk who checked me in and also checked me out when I left. I had originally booked the room because I read on line about the tropical birds in the atrium, but when I finally saw them on my second day, I was concerned about all of the kids whistling and trying to talk to them constantly. I can only imagine how traumatized they must have been with all of the noise from the night before. Not a relaxing environment at all as advertised.

Room Tip: Do not choose an Atrium room - no elevator access, no indoor access to pool and atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vectorsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn Oceanfront
Address: 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Oceanfront’s five story atrium is filled with koi ponds, tropical foliage and various exotic birds. Efficiency rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, children’s playground, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Atrium Café located next to the indoor pool. Beachside chair and umbrella rentals are conveniently located in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing