We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn Aug 2-9, 2014. Our 1st room has a leaking AC. The next day we went to the front desk and spoke to a manager Stacy who was very helpful. She got us a new Ocean Front Premium Room on the 6th floor. Most of the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful including housekeeping. The 2 outdoor pools were great and so was the pool bar. Staying on the boardwalk we were not far from everything we wanted to do. The kitchen efficiency was a great thing to have when we wanted to just eat in. Was it expensive, yes but everything in Ocean City is!. This was our 2nd time there and I cannot wait until we stay a 3rd time!

Room Tip: Stay in a Ocean Front Premium Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montez34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    156
    97
    68
    70
See reviews for
226
116
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perry Hall, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is a review from someone who knows what Ocean City MD. is and what it isn't. Luxury...No way. Great beach resort for families and golf...exactly. We have stayed at the Quality Inn many times over the years. Frankly our last vacation using the Quality Inn years ago was disappointing as the hotel needed updates and we didn't return to their hotel as a result until this year.

Today, the changes have been made and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and a great value for this resort area. Your room has a real kitchenette, stove, dishwasher,refrigerator, sink etc. The hotel has two large pools outside, an indoor pool and the typical amenities of most hotels outside of O.C. The restaurant is great for breakfast/lunch on the boardwalk and the poolside bar has great drinks and a cheap happy hour every day.

All in all for under $300 a night (we paid $257) in season and being on the boardwalk and with an Ocean View, it was a Great value all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We go back to Maryland and especially Ocean City every few years in October. We always stay at the Quality Inn Boardwalk. Yes, I know, a Quality Inn isn't exactly the Ritz, however, we are always comfortable there and the view of the ocean spectacular. They've recently done a make-over and the rooms have one wall sky-blue and the other three sand. We had two queen beds that were extraordinarily comfortable, no sagging anywhere. And the balcony is priceless.
We like being away from the fast pace and noise of the Boardwalk, and yet, it begins just to the edge of the motel property. Covered parking up a ramp right at your level; sky and sand; great views; and a kitchen that works. We could easily just live there and go a couple of blocks for carry out crab cakes. Great staff that's very accommodating. Great price.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in ocean-side rooms. Make sure you have an ocean outside your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were there for a long weekend over the summer. We had a room on the second floor that overlooked the parking lot in the front and had a "partial ocean view" from the balcony.

The Room:
-Entering the room there was an odor, a mix between being musty and moldy and air freshener,

-The second night in the room we saw what appeared to be mold on the ceiling. The service tech was quick to respond, and confirmed that it was wet as he pushed his finger almost clear through the sheetrock and then used one of the "magic erasers" to clear the mold.........

-The beds were fine and appeared clean

-The couches, chairs, and carpeting were noticeably old and worn, not clean....

-There was a kitchenette, which was a nice touch, but there were stains on the ceiling above the stove and the side of the fridge was rusty

-The bathroom was decent but did not have ventilation, to ventilate it you had to open a window in the bathroom, but then those walking outside had a great view of you in your bathroom


The Facility
-The facility was decent. This is one of the only Quality Inns that I have seen that do not have the continental breakfast the chain prides itself on (even though the room keys advertised the breakfast)
-The facility was decently maintained
-The indoor pool and hot tub were nice, but at times there was a foam in the water, a little concerning
-The outdoor pools were nice, nothing special
-What is nice is that it is right on the boardwalk
-Parking can be a pain, you need to park across the street frequently, but not too bad

The Service
-This was good. We had an issue with out sliding glass door not opening easily and they came right up and fixed it
-Check in was fine, average, nothing special and nothing bad
-The room cleaning could have been better. It is a beach and so there is sand. After cleaning we were still left with quite a bit of sand in the room

Room Tip: Not sure, I think the ocean side rooms would be nice, but maybe a bit loud?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rsinc25MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We decided on a last minute trip to the beach in July. Therefore finding a decent place to stay was a little tricky. However, after a few hours of searching I did find an available room at the Quality Inn Boardwalk. Upon arrival we were assigned a room and were able to check in a few hours early. This was a plus after a long drive with 4 kids. The staff was friendly and the property for the most part was clean and well kept. We stayed in the part with the inside corridor. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Our room had a kitchen with dishwasher, refrigerator microwave, coffee pot, toaster, stove and oven. All dishes and cooking utensils were supplied. This was a huge savings with kids. The view from the balcony was second to none and the location could not be beat. The hotel is right on the boardwalk. There are two pools, jacuzzi, outdoor bar that serves hamburgers, fries, etc. The housekeeping was good and our room was cleaned each day. For the turnover of people each day I felt the hotel was a great place to stay. My biggest complaint was the rug was dirty and wet, Yuk. However, being at the beach I guess you will have that. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been updated and the rooms on the inside corridor are a little nicer. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites around 34th street a couple of years ago and found THIS one to be much more enjoyable. We really prefer this section of the boardwalk now that the kids are older (closer to the action on the boardwalk) and the rooms in this hotel are in much better condition. In terms of value, I think most oceanfront hotels are over-priced for what you get so none are going to be a "very good" value in my opinion.

I traveled with my sister and two teenage boys so we had two rooms. 4th floor oceanfront (419) had a fantastic view and was very clean. I have to admit that I was not disappointed that the ice machine right outside the door was broken. I had to walk to the lobby to get my ice but I'm sure the room was more quiet as a result. Very clean, comfy beds and nice full kitchen. The only thing I missed was a line to hang bathing suits or towels on in the bathroom.

We also had a side view (225) with a nice balcony but, of course, ocean view was not so great. The room itself, however, was bigger than our oceanfront room, without the awkward entry around the dining room table that we had in 419. Clean and comfortable all around.

This is not an upscale hotel - some carpet and paint is a little worn and there are a few areas that clearly could use updating. But they do a great job keeping it as clean as a beachfront hotel can be and I have no specific complaints about cleanliness.

We arrived on Sunday and left on Tuesday so elevators and carts were not an issue.

The bar between the two pools is not affiliated with the hotel and accepts cash only. The restaurant (Ocean Grill, I think) is open from 9-12, then closes until 5 pm when it opens for dinner. There is a Subway on one end of the hotel which the teenagers enjoyed. There were free fresh peaches and bananas in the lobby while we were there, along with (below average) coffee.

There were often kids in the hot tub, but a few stern looks ran them off. It would be nice if the hotel staff enforced the sign at the pool requesting that folks don't "save" chairs with their towels. I just move them if I need a chair. :)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. Just a quick weekend trip from DC. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly during check in. They also had a huge basket of fresh peaches for the guests. We requested to switch from the 2nd floor to the 7th so we can get a better view and they did not have a problem with that. There was an additional 30 minute wait so went to their pool side bar and had a beer. They called us when the room was ready. The room was nice and clean with a great view. The breakfast at the restaurant was also very good. To be honest we picked this hotel because it was the only thing available that was oceanfront and in a good location. But I have no regrets. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mohalawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Boardwalk

Property: Quality Inn Boardwalk
Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-4189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the boardwalk, the Quality Inn offers incredible views at affordable rates. Family friendly, the hotel offers two outdoor pools, game room, exercise room, oceanfront restaurant, heated indoor pool and Ocean City’s largest hot tub. Most rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. Our newly remodeled two-story Penthouse can accommodate up to 18 guests. From your convenient location, you are just a walk away from restaurants, shopping, nightclubs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing