We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$230
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
109
171
103
76
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
171
103
76
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubocean viewtower buildingchoice hotelsoutdoor barfull kitchenoceanfront efficiencylarge roomgreat oceanfloor roomlocation was perfectnice staypull out couchcleaning staffpoolsqiboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 536 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is my third trip to Ocean City and my first to the Quality Inn Boardwalk and this by far is my favorite hotel in Ocean City. The location could not have been better. Ocean front rooms face two pools, the boardwalk and of course the beach. The balcony was roomy enough to fit five people comfortably and was very private. The staff were very friendly and were there very quickly if you had any problems. Special thanks to Melissa who checked us in with a great smile and ensured we had a room with a great view and to the maintenance guy who fixed our problem quickly and with a smile. Based on some of the reviews I read I was very pleasantly surprised with the room - it was clean and roomy. People need to understand this is a beach resort and yes people there is sand at the beach that makes it way into the hotel and pool areas.

If you are looking for good food and the option of eating outside on the boardwalk the restaurant in the hotel is the place for you. The ribs were the best I have had in years.

Many people have commented on the value - this hotel is expensive in the summer but all the hotels are expensive in Ocean City in the summer. If you like the ocean view the price is definitely worth it. If you want cheaper you need to drive south to the Carolinas!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Memorial Day with our 2 children. The hotel was clean, our room had a pull out couch and queen bed with an ocean front balcony. It was perfect for us..right on the beach..short walk to everything we needed. It was nice it had an indoor pool since it was a bit to cold for the outside pools. The price was not bad for boardwalk and ocean front. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MILFDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just stayed here last week August 10-17; The location is great and the shower is endless hot water with great water pressure, compared to other hotels. The boardwalk is quiet here except for the music from the pool bar, which isn't too loud. Most of the stores start 2-3 blocks down the boardwalk. We chose the "Premium" ocean front rooms, but the balcony was not private. The balcony was extended, but only separated by a waist-high pole railing from the other premium rooms. This is great if you have kids, it is like an extended play area. But, if you want privacy, don't chose it. All of the other balconies are private. Stay on the 3rd floor and up to people-watch on the boardwalk. We were on the 2nd floor and had the balcony railing and the pool railings to look through. The beds were very comfortable and clean, but the sofa bed was so poor that we deemed it unusable. You could feel the springs, it was in bad shape and smelled bad too. The bathrooms were like new and the nicest part of the room. There is a convenient in-room safe, which is nice. The maids were very nice and good. The towels are awful and felt very rough. I found hairs stuck in them before using. I went to Walmart and purchased my own. The room had a nice big refrigerator. There are 2 great big outdoor pools, but the water was really cold. The ocean was warmer. Why? They fill up the pool with a hose every morning. Reserve a pool chair and table early by putting your stuff on it. People would put their towels and coolers on many of the chairs and tables early, then show up 3 hours later and keep them all day. The premium rooms were supposed to have an interior entrance, which we thought meant indoors. However, it meant that those rooms were all accessed outside in a separate yucky rooftop area. This was okay for private sun bathers, lounge chairs are provided. It was not nice otherwise, it looks like an old rooftop. They could spruce it up to be nice. We could not get in our room half of the time with the card key. We had to have a someone come to our room to fix it. There was a deadbolt lock inside the door along with the regular lock, but the doors and the key card access panels need replaced badly. The room was supposedly just remodeled, but the carpet was nasty with stains and smelled. It appears that when they remodeled, they put the new right over the old. The whole room smelled musty, we bought air freshness and spray at a CVS only 2 blocks away. A nice "Subway" is right in front of the hotel parking lot. Their subs are great! Dunkin Donuts is only 2 blocks away, along with a laundry mat, Candy Kitchen, two mini golf's and grocery/liquor store (which is very expensive). The balcony and screen door went off-track and were difficult to open and close. The handle to the patio glass door kept falling off. We tried to use the broiler oven, but it didn't work. They had oven pans but no frying pans or pots. We ran into some of the staff arguing and swearing in the elevator lobby area twice in the morning. The indoor pool is tiny and glass windows allow the whole lobby to view. People just stand there watching the pool area, kind of creepy. The game room is a really dark and musty 10x12 room, with 10 old machines. The TV was fuzzy on a third of the stations. We could not connect to the WiFi half of the time from our room, which explained all of the laptop users in the lobby. There is an ATM in the lobby which only charges a $3 fee. All of the soda vending machines were only a dollar, even the bottles. Check-out early or you will be in a long line between 10-11AM. Grab a luggage cart by 8am or you will not get one. The front desk staff members are nice, but slow. The parking spots are few, you may have to park across the street, which is okay. There is not a lot of traffic on that road like there is on the main road. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room, it is a great location and the flaws are livable. However, It is not worth $370 a night during prime season. If you want really nice & plush, you will pay $100 or more a night for the Courtyard Marriot and Holiday Inn on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the 3rd floor and up to view the boardwalk. The premium rooms are not any different except for an extended non-private balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a three night stay and I'm glad we weren't staying longer. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk and beach. The hotel has 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool but the rooms are small. The bathroom is tiny and poorly ventilated. The linens are stained and the elevator is broke. When staying in this hotel, you are definitely paying for the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiebk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are large, clean, and have kitchenettes. The hotel staff was very nice and provided good recommendations on places to eat. You cannot beat the location and the hotel has two pools. The prices in August were high but every place is expensive at that time of year. I would stay at the quality boardwalk again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashDC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews