We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The room was upgraded for me, without asking. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly. I attended a conference and the food was very good. I will be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank langfordangel1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    771
    214
    102
    151
See reviews for
1,325
669
32
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is not what you would expect out of an Ocean City, Maryland hotel. From parking to the express check out service, we had an amazing time. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed the in room whirlpool and the Atrium pool.......it even had two saunas. Best of all the staff were attentive....the kind of attentive only found on cruise ships. We will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful and courteous. The check in / check out process was streamline. The restaurant within the hotel kept you from having to leave the premises. it was a really great experience.

Room Tip: the ocean front cabanas have the most awesome view and very romantic if traveling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams Center, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything about our stay was outstanding! I spent a long time discussing room options with reservations and they advised very well based on our budget. When we arrived we were given a free upgrade. The facilities were wonderful and the staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. I think this was the most positive hotel experience I have ever had. Not one complaint I could list other than I wish we had more time to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMW505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went for a weekend getaway in late October. We received a room upgrade to a condo suite upon check in. What a treat! Fabulous condo overlooking the ocean The staff was very helpful and even called to inquire about our room condition. We will definitely make it back to the Princess Royale!

Room Tip: Ocean view Condos are quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just returned from a great three night - four day stay at the Princess Royale. Our room was exactly as described on their webpage - clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful in person and on the phone. We'll definitely plan on staying at the Princess in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel while visiting Ocean City. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and great ratings! We strive daily to exceed the expecations of every guest and it was our pleasure serving you. We very much look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beach in Ocean City!

Thank you again for the review as well as the patronage.

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We went during VW week (totally unaware) so it was packed with noisy teenagers. I personally thought it was a little overpriced but it was the only hotel that had vacancies. The furniture seems outdated to me. I just thought with a name like Princess Royale and the price point I would get something a little bit nicer but oh well. We did like that there was an indoor pool since it was not beach weather. The restaurant inside doesn't have that many menu options either and there was a long wait. It was just an ok hotel. Nothing really wowed me.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanyvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,119 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
859 reviews
3.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Royale Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing