We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Royale Resort
Nearby Hotels
$118
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$230
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$129
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveler rating
1,622
800
232
105
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
800
232
105
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolocean frontconvenience storebedroom condoarcade gamesparking garageoff seasonfull kitchenhot tubbeach accessfamily vacationocean city marylandschooneratriumtubsbalconyboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here a bunch of times so It is decent. Being from Baltimore it is only a few hours ride to the beach. Always been clean and good service. Rooms have memory foam beds. They are OK I just think I am not use to them. Right on the beach and In the middle of Ocean city so thats good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We needed time away and booked our room here. We were happy from the time we pulled in and our luggage was loaded on a buggy and taken to our room. Check in was a breeze with a very pleasant staff. Our room was great and very clean. Our entire stay was awesome. Loved everything about our vacation here. After running out of coffee the front desk was more than happy to place more in our room, which may seem like a simple thing but made us feel special.
I would not hesitate to return here and we are already planning our vacation next year and believe me we will be back.....loved our stay!!! Thank you staff...you are the best!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Worst vacation week ever week of Sept. 16 - we checked out early because there is no enforcement of their smoking policy - couldn't take another night. Staff had a rehearsed answer for when "they find no evidence", so beware and read the fine print If you're a non smoker. They would NOT be gracious and adjust our bill for leaving early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

With all due respect, you did not check out due to non-enforcement of the nonsmoking policy. In fact, you inquired about canceling the last night of your confirmed reservation upon check in; before ever even going to your suite.

Then, on Monday evening, three different staff members responded to your calls that people were smoking on the exterior balconies of various rooms below you. Some of the room numbers you provided to Security were not even occupied. So, from the beach below your room the staff watched all the suites anywhere near your room for almost 30 minutes and found that no guests were smoking. And, yes, in order to enforce the nonsmoking policy, we have to actually see guests smoking or find evidence of same. When we do, guests are assessed the $200.00 smoking penalty as per the registration card signed by each guest upon arrival.

You spoke with the Manager on Duty Monday evening and he correctly advised you that Security had monitored the area for an extended time frame and found no evidence of any one smoking. I am at a loss as to how you would like us to enforce a nonsmoking policy when you are providing room nummbers to us that are not even occupied. However, at that time you again stated that you "just wanted to cancel the last night of your stay", just as you had said at check in before even going to your room, and then you promptly hung up on him; only to arrive at the desk the following morning and yell profanities at a clerk who had to call the Director of Security to the desk so then you also exchanged words with him as well.

It is a blatant untruth that you were not refunded for the night you elected to check out early. In fact, I personally refunded your credit card, emailed you a copy of the receipt and left you a voice mail the morning of your departure. Again with all due respect, it was decided after your actions at the Front Desk with staff as well as the Director of Security that we were really not a good fit as a hotel for you and therefore we promptly refunded the cancellation even though you had not done so in accordance to the policies confirmed to your via your email confirmation on July 30 and against the no refund for early departure policy that you personally signed for upon registration.

Please refer to your credit card statement and you will see this credit was issued the day you left which was even before your review and thus you review is inaccurate on multiple levels.

We sincerely hope on the next visit to Ocean City that the suites, service, staff and amenities at the hotel of your choosing exceed your every expectation.


Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first weekend together without the kids and really enjoyed our stay. It happened to be bike week which was an added bonus to see all the cool bikes. The staff was wonderful. The ocean view was to die for and we met a lot of great fun people. I will definitely be back with & without the kids! This is our new favorite place to stay when we visit OC.

Room Tip: Room 540 is the room I will request every time I stay here. It has the best view of the pool and the beach!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyKruzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks so much for your very positive feedback and ratings. We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel as well as in Ocean City and we very much look forward to seeing you and your on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

before I start, the resort has a private beach but no boardwalk. If you are looking to stay near the boardwalk, look for hotels between streets 1 to 26.
I went to this awesome resort during the weekend of Sept 15th. the place is amazing. It has a covered parking lot for their guests. The check in was super easy. their check in time is 4pm, but we were able to get our room by 1pm. As it was a sunday there were not a lot of people in the hotel, which was nice for me and my wife as we dont like crowded hotels. the front staff was able to upgrade out 2 queens bed no view no balcony room to a King bed pool front, ocean view with balcony. You got to ask for an upgrade if available. the staff was very friendly.
The hotel has a huge pool thats open 10am-10pm with light music playing- its an indoor pool. It also has 3 hottubs- 1 near the pool indoors, and 2 outdoors. Also a outside bar and a pool bar but they were closed as it was a Sunday. An arcade place with video games, pool table, pingpong table , air hockey, Foosball. etc.
the Room had a living area with a couch and love seat, tv dininig table, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, and utensils, bedroom also consisted with a tv, iron, hair dryer- all the amenities a resort should have.
I would definitely recommend this place. I am planning to go back next year already.

Room Tip: the resort has a private beach but no boardwalk. If you are looking to stay near the boardwalk, look for hotels between streets 1 to 26.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews