We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
MIDDLE RIVER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CLEAN PLACE”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very large, clean and comfortable place. The Thanksgiving special prices were really great- we had a beautiful oceanfront, a sitting area and fully equipped kitchenette. I don't know how reasonable summer prices are, but for off season, it was a lot of bang for the buck.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DENISE I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    764
    214
    101
    151
See reviews for
1,304
663
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Was extremely pleased with the pleasant reception I received during check in and out. Room was clean, absolutely loved having a King Sized bed, loved having coffee in room,definitely will return. Only downfall was restaurant wasn't opened for late night drink or breakfast the next day. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed from the 21st- 24th for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Had a great time. Rooms are clean and spacious. It's our 3rd stay and I'm sure we will be back again. The only downside if there is one is that the Thanksgiving Buffet in their restaurant is pricey and doesn't include any beverages. I'd try a different place for chow next year. Better book early due to most of NJ being out of commission this coming summer!

Room Tip: We've never had ocean view before. It's amazing to see the sunrise from your bed and to list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family stayed in two suites at this property for the Thanksgiving Day weekend and everything went smoothly throughout our stay. The pool was great for the kids, and if they're happy, we're happy. I was even able to make a reservation for a future stay, which was a special accommodation, easily handled by Anita at the Front Desk. I look forward to being back in early May 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms away from atrium are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel was really nice. Beds were very comfortable, room was spacious, view was lovely. I would be willing to stay here for a week off-season, instead of just a weekend, if the rooms had DVD players.

Room Tip: Oceanview was cheaper and still a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent Thanksgiving weekend at Princess Royale with 2 teenage kids. Visiting family in OC but stayed at PR because of the great rates (especially if you use your AAA discount). Had a poolside suite, 2 queen beds and roll out sofa and kitchen. It was fantastic because we could turn the kids loose in the atrium to use the huge indoor pool (with towels at the pool), ping-pong, pool table and game machines. Adults hung out in room or at tables/chairs in atrium. There were other families there with kids so our 2 teenagers were able to make some friends and adults could have some time together. It was great. Hotel was clean, beds really comfortable with tempurpedic mattresses. Restaurant was good, very personable waitresses. Dinner specials most nights and breakfast buffet on the weekend was really good. Computer/ipad connections were good. For adults - hot tubs outside were great as were the saunas at the pool area. Have stayed there many times off-season and I have always been satisfied. Cannot afford to stay there during the summer when rates really skyrocket.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Books the Thanksgiving 2 night special with Thanksgiving Buffet included. My expectation was that the buffet would be half decent. What a surprise, food was fantastic, wait staff were great and they even had live entertainment, nice and mellow entertainment, not I can’t hear myself think entertainment.
This is one of the best places to go when the weather could be iffy. I always stay in one of the rooms overlooking the pool/atrium. Who cares what the weather is outside, you can open your sliding door, sit on your balcony and enjoy a cool drink in a great environment. The whole experience more than acceded my expectations. Great!!

Room Tip: The atrium rooms around the pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
2,061 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,083 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
845 reviews
3.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing