We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beach paradise”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

we stayed here in march taking our chance on the weather...the weather was fabulous! we were greeted with amazing hospitality..the hotel upgraded us to an ocean front condo to our surprise when we checked in..beautiful room..beautiful view..so peaceful and quiet this time of year.. we loved it... the golf in OC was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    778
    215
    103
    154
See reviews for
1,343
679
33
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Princess Royale has beautiful spacious rooms that allow a visitor to prepare meals without leaving the hotel. The pool is large and has a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel has a restaurant and bar which offers a convenience to visitors who do not want to leave the complex.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

First time staying at this hotel and it was an excellent experience from check-in to check-out. I was allowed early check -in which I absolutely love. The room was immaculate, the hotel clean, the staff, bell hops, and houseskeeping staff all were friendly. The kids loved the pool area and so did I. Since it is enclosed and my room overlooked the pool, I could constantly keep my eye on them and watch them enjoy the arcade, go swimming, play pool,or ping pong. Easy access to beach with a great view from the atrium as well. Great place to stay, would recommend to friends with kids.

Room Tip: recommend if you have small children to call and request pool level room so no worries with balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at the Princess Royale for a weekend getaway during the off season in late February. The hotel staff allowed us to check-in early which was a plus. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our entire stay. After check in my child immediately went for the pool. He loved it! I had to drag him out of the water after 4 hours. The room was very clean and had been recently upgraded (new bed, countertops, etc.). We had a room that was at pool walk out level which was wonderful as the whole family likes to swim. The pool area did get extremely crowded on Saturday evening as there was a sports tournament in town. I did not get to use the indoor hot tub or sauna due to the fact that kids were utilizing it, which was frustrating. Not the hotels fault - just bad parenting. We walked out to the beach several times a day which made it convenient. The refrigerators in the suites were a welcome plus. We were able to store beverages and snacks so we didn't have to eat out every meal. We will definately be back again!

Room Tip: Poolside room for a family. Oceanfront for those who would like it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smallvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodesdale, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Both experiences have been wonderful. The hotel and staff are wonderful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a wonderful place to stay especially if you have kids. The Indoor pool is clean and great for the kids to have fun in. We are a family of 5 and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Fabulous place, especially if you have kids. Pool Level rooms are great, however if you want something a little more quiet try the ocean front. Lisa, group sales is great to work with for a large group. Will continue to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindycPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

There are cheaper places in Ocean City, but this is my go to location for hotels whether it be a family trip or a couples get-away. Note, there are 2 hotels, One is ocean side. One is bayside. I've stayed in the suites with jacuzzi , and the regular suites. The regular suites were nicer, bigger, more spacious... if you aren't into the jacuzzi thing, go for the suite!

The jacuzzi room I had at Oceanside resort was rather sad, the handle to the jacuzzi fell off, and the jacuzzi needed to be upgraded The jacuzzi room at the Bayside resort was cleaner and in better shape, however our overall room location left a lot to be desired for a romantic getaway. The balcony view was a dirty rooftop. But hey, a bottle of wine, darkness, love, and we didn't really care if the rooftop view was dismal. Walking distance to various eating places.

Oceanside resort has an indoor pool with noisy children. You will want to make sure you don't get a room that fronts the pool area, or has your balcony near the pool, unless you have kids and want to keep an eye on them! Ask for rooms higher up in the hotel floor level if you want some privacy away from kids. One thing I LOVED about this location was the midmorning and afternoon outdoor grassy area.... great drinks and live entertainment, while sitting in the ocean breezes and hearing the crash of the surf. You can't see the ocean while in teh lounge chairs due to the dune, but the sky, palm trees and breeze were all lovely.

The bayside resort is nice too. Check out the rooftop pool at sundown, and if you are nice to the staff, they will let you stay up there with a bottle of wine after the pool is closed!

Beds are great. Very comfortable mattresses, bleach fresh clean sheets/pillow cases. Plenty of towels provided, and extras given without a blink. Rooms were clean and spacious enough.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the higher level if you want privacy if you staying Oceanside! Avoid the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,174 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
3,364 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
865 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing