We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Came here for the first time with my family of five. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites, but decided to seek out a less expensive option. The room was recently redecorated and was very nice. Beds were only doubles, but were comfortable. Sofa bed was as comfortable as sofa beds typically are. We also had a nice ocean front patio, frig/microwave, and good sized bathroom.

The pool is small, but quiet and uncrowded. Our kids had a great time at the pool all week. We also met several nice families while hanging out here.

The Connors cafe has good food and drinks. The service was good for breakfast and they will even bring food and drinks to the pool. Overall, it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backoftheboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks; Backoftheboards from York, Pennsylvania, for writing about Park Place Hotel. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to try new places and I am glad Park Place and Conner's Beach Cafe measured up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    155
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
223
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here in June for three nights and had an oceanfront room. It was excellent. Great room. Great location. We enjoyed the balcony and being able to walk the boardwalk every night. I would highly recommend this place. Even though it is on the boardwalk, it was very quiet at night and you could not hear anything when you went to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you Scott W from Stuarts Draft, Virginia for writing a great review about Park Place Hotel. We are very happy that you and your family had such a nice and relaxing time with us in June. Our staff has always prided itself in the way we cater to the families that stay with us and I hope that you will return to us and Ocean City, Maryland very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went to Park Place for a week-long family vacation to celebrate my brother's 50th birthday at his request. I am so glad that we did. We had a great time. Let me start by saying that we have stayed at Park Place twice previous to this stay; once, immediately after Hurricane Sandy, for an overnight stay and once last June for a weekend. We never spent an extended visit prior to this one. This will not be our last time. Check-in was quick and easy. Housekeeping kept our room clean and replaced towels and such daily. The room had a small fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. Any time we had a question for one of the staff, they were friendly and very helpful.
This hotel is right on the boardwalk and therefore, only a few yards from the beach. It is far enough from the amusements so that you don't have to deal with that noise yet it is close enough for a family to walk to the rides and games.
There is also a restaurant (Conner's) as part of the amenities which has a deck bar that overlooks the beach/boardwalk. Loved this place! It was a great place for munchies and margaritas (daily for us) after a day on the beach and nightcaps before turning in for the evening. Barb and Shane were our bartenders and they deserve a little shout out for excellent service and attitudes. Thanks to you both!
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to future stays at Park Place Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captain_keo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
From everyone at Park Place Hotel and Conner's Restaurant we thank you captain_keo from philly for your great review. We all work very hard to satisfy our guests needs and maintain our property at as high a standard as possible. Our location is a great asset and we always seek to optimize it with great service so thank you for noticing and taking the time to post. We very much hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I just returned from our family vacation today and am already planning our vacation next year back at Park Place Hotel. This is no doubt a great place to go for a vacation. The staff makes you feel welcome from the start. There was a young man sweeping up out front and saw I was struggling with my luggage and he did not hesitate to help. Great check in experience. Great housekeeping. We made sure we went to Conners for happy hour every day. What a great place also. Our bartenders name was Barb is she was great. Every time she saw us she greeted us with a smile and really made us want to be there. Shane was also one of our bartenders who was also great. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. A GREAT PLACE and a GREAT TIME

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dennis O from Bensalem, PA thank you for your exuberant and glowing review of Park Place Hotel! We are very proud of all our staff and we take great pride in their professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile for our guests. I must also agree with you about how pleasant Conner's Deck Bar is, especially for Happy Hour. It is hard to find a better location with a nicer view to have a nice cold drink after a day on the beach. Thank you again for staying with us and writing about Park Place and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We recently stayed here over the Fourth of July weekend. Great hotel! Very very clean, loved the kitchenette, which made traveling with an infant 10x easier. The staff was very friendly. We ate at Conner's every morning since the food was that good. Housekeeping did a great job with our room every day (and with an infant it was not easy) and our Housekeeper Mona was just so friendly and accomodating. The hotel was steps away from the beach and very easy to walk to the rides and arcades. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aalliep .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much aalliep from Princeton, New Jersey for taking the time to write such a nice review of Park Place Hotel. Being a family run hotel we are very gratified that you found our amenities, such as our kitchenette, to be helpful to you. Also, having Conner's Restaurant in our hotel makes feeding the kids, especially breakfast, very convenient. Thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Found Park Place on TA and read the reviews. We came for a weekend getaway and enjoyed our experience. The staff is friendly. The location is right on the boardwalk, steps away from the beach, and in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We loved sitting on the hotel balcony and watching the crowds on the boardwalk. Pool was nice. Room was clean and we had plenty of space. The beds are super comfortable! We will choose this hotel on our next trip to OC, MD.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadamsRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
tadamsRN from Northern VA thanks for the great review! I am so glad you found us through TA and that we lived up to your expectations. It is important to get away from the everyday toil and have some fun at the beach and unwind; sitting on our balconies, overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean and the Ocean City Boardwalk, is a great way to accomplish this. I am also very glad you found our rooms spacious and our beds comfortable. Thanks again for writing about us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

For so long I wanted to visit Ocean City in MD and finally we decided to go there for spring break in April. Unfortunately, we picked the wrong week to go, it was so cold and windy, it almost felt like winter break. Anyway, I can't give bad review to this hotel just because of bad weather, but...I will say if this hotel had a gym or indoor pool, we wouldn't feel as bad as we did. Of course I knew they did not have these amenities but I did not expect weather to be so cold and we would have to spend most of our stay inside. At least our stay inside was pleasant. Very nice, clean and comfortable room with ocean view. Everyone is so pleasant. They answered all my questions and e-mails prior to arriving and were nice while we were there. Location - perfect. And my favorite thing - kitchenette! Must have kitchenette on my vacations. Aside from location and good reviews, this little kitchen was third main reason I picked this place. Would go there again, but not for spring break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia3LittleFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Cecilia3LittleFalls from Little Falls thank you for your very nice review. April is always an iffy time on the Eastern Shore weather wise. Sometimes it is bright and sunny and warm and other times is can be cold and dreary; I am sorry you got the later. I am glad that even with the bad weather you got to enjoy your stay with us at Park Place and just imagine how much more you would have enjoyed Ocean City if the weather had been nice. I am also very glad you took advantage of our kitchenette and our location. I hope that for your next stay you have great weather. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing