We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
286
159
33
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
159
33
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontoceanfront roomconstruction workerstwo double bedsfavorite hotelother hotelsparking lotroom safeparking passup to datelocation was perfectlounge chairslabor daybalcony doornice sizeprivate balconyfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 501 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here for a few days at the end of July....Sun. - Wed. This was our 5th time here. Rooms were clean, perfect location right on the boardwalk, pool and pool area were very clean, on site restaurant was very convenient and we had a great time as usual!! : ) Unfortunately, EVERYONE (hotel staff that is) that we came in contact with was lacking a smile....EVERYONE!!! Even the front desk staff! We even came in contact with housekeeping staff talking negatively in the hallway! Now, don't get me wrong....the front desk staff was very professional......but there were no friendly smiles. So sad..... that was my only downfall to our stay. My son even commented that no one seemed happy at the Park Place!!...I will go on to say that it "all starts at the top" and a happy staff is proof of good management. Well, no one seemed happy. We will be back, though as it really is a great place! Oh, and by the way, the beds were sooooooo comfortable!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We at Park Place strive to make all our guests comfortable and feel welcome and if for any reason you did not then we wholeheartedly apologize. A great majority of our reviews emphasize our friendliness and it saddens me that you did not feel that from us. I hope that when you do stay with us again that you feel our hospitality more acutely, as our other guests have for years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Have stayed here for years. Always clean, always quiet (from the inside anyway.) Staff is professional, perfect location on the boardwalk. NO hassles ever. Owner's name is Carol, she will make sure your stay is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinmariehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words but believe me I could not do this alone. We have a great staff here at Park Place and I am very proud of them all. We try to make all our guests stays as pleasant as possible and we greatly appreciate your thanks. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Park Place. The hotel itself is in a perfect location on the boardwalk. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice and the employees are very helpful. We arrived early and told the front desk, they took our cell phone number and gave us a parking pass and had our room cleaned in less than an hour so we could get right into our room. We also called to the front desk for extra pillows and coffee and had it within 5 minutes. An employee was constantly cleaning the hallways and even helped us get our luggage into our room. I would highly recommend this hotel, very accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AElizabethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review of Park Place. Our location is very central to all the fun of the Boardwalk and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We try very hard to please our guests and cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff is paramount in accomplishing that goal. I am also glad we could get you into your room as quickly as we did, we try to accommodate early arrivals whenever possible though on busier days it may take a bit longer. Thank you again for writing about Park Place and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is right on the boardwalk in an excellent location, it is just at the beginning of the busy section of cafes, shops and amusements but not so near as to be too noisy. We asked for a room on the 5th floor following previous reviewers advice and yes you could hear some noise from the bar but nothing too bad at all. In fact the bar was quite quiet at night and we went to bed no later than 11 any night. The room had 2 double beds and a sofa bed so we fitted 5 of us (3 kids) comfortably, the balcony allowed the adults somewhere to sit and watch the beach and boardwalk and fireworks one night while the kids slept or chilled out. The staff are very friendly although we didn't see them much as you exit the hotel for the shops and boardwalk on a different level to the reception. we had breakfast in the hotel cafe one morning whichyou can access from the hotel or the boardwalk, Conners. Nice breakfast, similar to the other ones we had further up. A quiet cafe as they stop the breakfast early, at 11, to prepare for lunch service. The staff were really friendly and helpful, food fine. The pool has little shade during the day so go early. Its small but pleasant. Going out the main entrance there is a small supermarket one block away called OC Dollar store which has basic groceries, drinks and beer. 3 mins walk. You can see it from the pool. We would certainly go back to Ocean City adn to the Park Place. We had ocean view and it really made our stay!

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor ask for ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IZZYIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your great and thorough review. It seems you covered all the bases and had a great time and that is what we hope for all our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the states and thank you again for taking the time to write about Park Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place to stay,clean close to everything coming back for the sun feast in September already book but it bay view we were in ocean front first time,they said they don,t have any left for the sun feast,one off the best places to stay in oc. Stay their this past weekend Friday to Monday

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about Park Place Hotel. We are very happy that you like our hotel enough to be our guests again during Sun Fest. Sun Fest is a very popular time to visit Ocean City and it has become a real "end-of-season" celebration. I am sure you will be very happy with our Bay Front rooms and next year if you reserve a room early enough I am sure we will be able to accommodate a request for Ocean Front. Thank you again for writing about us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews