We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Carol”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Have stayed here for years. Always clean, always quiet (from the inside anyway.) Staff is professional, perfect location on the boardwalk. NO hassles ever. Owner's name is Carol, she will make sure your stay is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinmariehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words but believe me I could not do this alone. We have a great staff here at Park Place and I am very proud of them all. We try to make all our guests stays as pleasant as possible and we greatly appreciate your thanks. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 488 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Park Place. The hotel itself is in a perfect location on the boardwalk. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice and the employees are very helpful. We arrived early and told the front desk, they took our cell phone number and gave us a parking pass and had our room cleaned in less than an hour so we could get right into our room. We also called to the front desk for extra pillows and coffee and had it within 5 minutes. An employee was constantly cleaning the hallways and even helped us get our luggage into our room. I would highly recommend this hotel, very accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AElizabethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review of Park Place. Our location is very central to all the fun of the Boardwalk and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We try very hard to please our guests and cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff is paramount in accomplishing that goal. I am also glad we could get you into your room as quickly as we did, we try to accommodate early arrivals whenever possible though on busier days it may take a bit longer. Thank you again for writing about Park Place and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is right on the boardwalk in an excellent location, it is just at the beginning of the busy section of cafes, shops and amusements but not so near as to be too noisy. We asked for a room on the 5th floor following previous reviewers advice and yes you could hear some noise from the bar but nothing too bad at all. In fact the bar was quite quiet at night and we went to bed no later than 11 any night. The room had 2 double beds and a sofa bed so we fitted 5 of us (3 kids) comfortably, the balcony allowed the adults somewhere to sit and watch the beach and boardwalk and fireworks one night while the kids slept or chilled out. The staff are very friendly although we didn't see them much as you exit the hotel for the shops and boardwalk on a different level to the reception. we had breakfast in the hotel cafe one morning whichyou can access from the hotel or the boardwalk, Conners. Nice breakfast, similar to the other ones we had further up. A quiet cafe as they stop the breakfast early, at 11, to prepare for lunch service. The staff were really friendly and helpful, food fine. The pool has little shade during the day so go early. Its small but pleasant. Going out the main entrance there is a small supermarket one block away called OC Dollar store which has basic groceries, drinks and beer. 3 mins walk. You can see it from the pool. We would certainly go back to Ocean City adn to the Park Place. We had ocean view and it really made our stay!

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IZZYIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your great and thorough review. It seems you covered all the bases and had a great time and that is what we hope for all our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the states and thank you again for taking the time to write about Park Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place to stay,clean close to everything coming back for the sun feast in September already book but it bay view we were in ocean front first time,they said they don,t have any left for the sun feast,one off the best places to stay in oc. Stay their this past weekend Friday to Monday

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about Park Place Hotel. We are very happy that you like our hotel enough to be our guests again during Sun Fest. Sun Fest is a very popular time to visit Ocean City and it has become a real "end-of-season" celebration. I am sure you will be very happy with our Bay Front rooms and next year if you reserve a room early enough I am sure we will be able to accommodate a request for Ocean Front. Thank you again for writing about us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights of a 10 days road trip here. It was our first time in O.C. The hotel is convenient being located near the amusement park and pier. We had an ocean front room and enjoyed the view. I was glad I requested and got a high floor room, we were on floor 5 of 6. You could hear the noise from the super busy boardwalk even at midnight. It was not loud but if you are a light sleeper it could be a problem. Our room looked like it had a fresh coat of paint and new bedding. The parking lot is incredibly tight and the elevators very slow. The staff was nice during check in ,that was the only interaction we had with them other then passing in hallways. It was also very nice to have the kitchenette area. Overall it was a pretty good choice for our trip to O.C.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank travelingmomofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

I am very glad you picked Park Place Hotel for your very first visit to Ocean City. As a first time visitor you found out how central our location is to all the fun to be had on our Boardwalk. Also I am sure you took advantage of our easy beach access and wonderful Ocean Front view. While it is true that our Boardwalk is a very busy place during the summer season usually if you keep the balcony doors closed at night the design of the room will keep it very quiet. I hope your pleasant experience with us will bring you back for a longer stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Bf and I stayed here for a long weekend off-season (mid-spring). It wasn't warm enough yet to go in the water so the beach was fairly quiet. The room was clean and in good shape, if somewhat dated. We stayed right across from the elevator but the room was quiet enough that we didn't hear much foot traffic or elevator noise during the night. Granted, the hotel wasn't all that busy but we did bump into a few other families on the floor. Front desk was pleasant but not overly friendly. The accessible elevator is kind of awkward and slow especially for bringing up suitcases (we found it much quicker to just drag our suitcases up the small flight of stairs). Definitely get an oceanfront view - it's absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a relaxing getaway.

We didn't eat at the cafe downstairs but it looked like a decent place to grab something quick to take to the beach. This really was the perfect location, only a few steps from the boardwalk and near a ton of restaurants! I definitely plan on staying here if I return for another weekend in Ocean City, although I would probably bring a few bicycles to explore the boardwalk more.

Room Tip: ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OffCourseTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about Park Place Hotel on TripAdvisor. Mid-Spring is always one of my favorite times of year in Ocean City; the weather is usually good, the beach is not crowded and most of the stores and restaurants are opening up for the season. Unfortunately you came a little too early to enjoy our newly redecorated Ocean Front rooms. If you had I am sure you would have enjoyed them. The slow elevator is an issue we are in the process of addressing but all-in-all I am very glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the only hotel that we will stay at when we come to Ocean City we have been coming here for many years.Its very clean its quite there great service its right on the board walk close to everything it has a safe in the room great little kitchen little frig coffee maker nice size tv room service.It has a balcony over looking the board walk and you can see the ocean sitting there we have enjoyed our stay every time we have stayed here. BILL M

Room Tip: We always stay up on the 6th floor in the right corner great view close to the elevator ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildbilljr110147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much Bill M for your great review. We have tried very hard to make all our rooms meet our guests needs for a great beach vacation. We are constantly upgrading and modernizing our hotel just for that reason. It is very gratifying to know that our guests notice and appreciate our efforts. Thank you again for taking the time out and writing your review and we are looking forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 104 in Ocean City
1,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#8 of 104 in Ocean City
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lankford Hotel
Lankford Hotel
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#89 of 104 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $175 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing