We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood and Sushi”

Tokyo Seafood Buffet
Ranked #187 of 476 Restaurants in Ocean City
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Seafood is good, lots of snow crab legs , nice assortment of Asian food , raw oysters and clams.., deserts etc..Just a typical buffet. I understand they have senior discount night, call them..Restaurant is nice, waiters friendly and constantly clean up after you eat. Nice and cool A/C on a hot OC Day!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2016

We went to Tokyo with a family of six. We ordered buffet, water, and soft drinks, so we cannot comment on the bar. The food was ok; nothing spectacular, nothing horrible. As some reviewers have noted, it did seem a little pricey, particularly if your party doesn't eat $30 of food each. I imagine that if your party made 5-6 trips to get steamed crab legs, then it would have been worth it. Personally, I was expecting more of a sushi-inspired and Japanese-inspired cuisine with dedicated sushi chefs, Hibachi grill and so forth, but unless one specifically asked for sushi to be made, it was sitting out buffet style. The choice of seafood did seem very good, with crab legs, clams, mussels, oysters, iced shrimp, hot steamed shrimp, and many other seafood items. Similarly, there were many traditional Chinese restaurant-type dishes from wonton soup to General Tso's. There was a 'form' of Mongolian grill there was decent...again, not spectacular, and tons of dessert treats to choose from. The service was very good. Alya was wonderful and very attentive. Tokyo is an "ok" alternative in Ocean City.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HuntingtownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Food was well prepared with an appetizing presentation. Very good assortment of seafood and meat dishes.
Server was very attentive and always at the ready to remove any dirty dishes for you to go back to the line for more food.
I would give this a very old thumbs up if you like a buffet with a very full assortment.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Palrnesbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

With two families with small children (5,7, and 9) we set out for dinner. We arrived before 5 pm so we did benefit from the early bird discount. We were greeted quickly by our waitress who was attentive and pleasant. Walking through the buffet was exciting- so much to try! But you quickly realize nothing is Really good. You go back for another try but same outcome. We walked away full but not saying 'wow that was a good meal!' Plus for the total bill of about $200 we could have all gone for fine dining.
I realize it's a buffet, and yes everyone did find food to put on their plate, but in the end going to a better restaurant would have been a better choice for the $$

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BubbaBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Way overpriced for an average Chinese buffet. Our waiter was rude and seemed like he was going out of his way to bring a second round of drinks. $29.95 per person

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank subbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Seafood Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing