We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Room and Bed, plus fresh delightful coffee with cream in lobby.”
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Room and Bed, plus fresh delightful coffee with cream in lobby.”
Reviewed August 28, 2009

My experience at the Sea Bay Hotel was very pleasant. The staff was wonderful and genuine.
The room was large and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable I actually looked forward to
the end of the fun day rather than dreading it like I have done at other hotels.
I am a single mom with some health issues that the hotel was aware of prior to my arrival. After check in I realized that they put me in a room VERY close to the elevator. That is great customer service.

The coffee offered in the Hotel's lobby was always fresh. There is tea there as well.

The decor is not super fancy, however, the comfort,service and reasonable rates make the Sea Bay Hotel a place I will definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    153
    59
    26
    22
See reviews for
120
110
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2009

After roaming the internet looking for a decently priced(and a place that wasn't teeming with rowdy college kids) hotel I came across the Sea Bay. I read the reviews on here and decided to go for it. The price was a bit higher then I would have liked but still a good deal. It was located a few blocks from two big attractions; Seacrets and Fagers Island. You could easily walk to both. It was also a few blocks away from the grocery store and several other "known" places to eat. Another added bonus was that it is RIGHT off of Route 90, which is a nice benefit. The beach is 1 or 2 blocks from the hotel and was not crowded at all. It was an easy walk. There were PLENTY of parking spaces(often an issue in ocmd) and we got to park right next to the entrance to our building(the hotel has an A and a B building). We stayed in Building B, in a bayview king. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the room was quiet spacious. The AC and fridge both functioned properly. The view and balcony were great. The bed was also comfortable. I have a few minor grievances but those go along with any place and probably would not stop me from going back. 1-you can hear doors slamming of the rooms around, up and down from you. This didn't keep my boyfriend or I up but it was noticeable throughout the day and in the evening. 2-cleanliness of the bathroom. I did notice several long black hairs on the tub wall, bathroom wall and stuck to the hair dryer. This wasn't a super huge deal. I just washed them down the drain. 3-pool size. Nothing super spectacular but the fact they do have 2 pools helps a bit. Overall, I was happy with my stay at the Sea Bay. They knew Hurricane Bill was approaching(with warnings of rip currents and high tides) and posted information on the weather throughout the hotel. Each building has a separate checkout, which is helpful as well. I didn't catch the name of the man who checked us out on 8/23/09 in Building B around 10:00am but he was very pleasant and helpful. My boyfriend and I have already talked about how if we had to Ocean City again we have no problem staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PABooks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2009

The room was very clean. All of the staff were freindly and helpful. I was pleased to see people cleaning and checking the pools every morning. The room was nice and the A/C and fridge worked great. The water pressure was good and there was always hot water. I will definetly stay again and recomend to friends. Each room also has a private balcony. Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Our family had a wonderful vacation here. Our room was very nice and the girls who did the housekeeping were very good and professional. The front desk staff was also very helpful and knowledgable about the areas restaurants and attractions. This was our first trip to Ocean City and my husband and i fell in love with it! We plan on many more family vacations there. Short walk to beach, bay, shops and restaurants were also a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchilenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Bay for one night in Aug. It was the first time we had stayed there and did not know anyone who had previously stayed there. When searching for a place to stay, I found the Sea Bay to be the most reasonable place that I came across. When I called to inquire more about the rooms, Shelly was very helpful, courteous and a pleasure to speak with. Our room was clean, spacious and in a good location. We also enjoyed the two pools option amenity as well. Overall we had a very nice stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eekaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

As a repeat quest we have once again had a very positive stay at the Sea Bay. Our room was very nice and roomy, the staff was more than helpful if we needed something extra, and with the location of the hotel we were centrally located for what our activities are.
The gift certificates that came with our package we booked were a very nice addition to our stay and our wallet.
For our next trip to Ocean City we will certainly be looking at the Sea Bay for rates and rooms available.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erm295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new yotk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2009

we stayed only 2 nights and 3 days at the sea bay hotel in maryland. we thought it was a great hotel not too expensive especially with the large room we got and the balcony which we loved. The room was very clean had a couch, 2 double beds, a clean bathroom with a nice size shower, a tv with cable channels, a little table to sit at and also a mini kitchen. The pool downstairs was very clean and relaxing and the also have a very good restaurant at the hotel which was very good and the staff is very friendly. the hotel was one block away from the beach but one mile away from the boardwalk but we took a bus there which is right outside the hotel. ti sum it up i would stay again we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saramary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
324 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
255 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Property: Sea Bay Hotel
Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is conveniently located in midtown Ocean City, MD. We are close to many area attractions, only one mile from the convention center, two miles from the boardwalk, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife entertainment, and just one block from the beach. Two buildings, the East and West, make up the hotel property complex. We offer spacious rooms all equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and balcony. Bayfront rooms are available! Hotel amenities include two outdoor pools, meeting room, business center, laundry facilities, a small market, and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the hotel. We also have an on-site restaurant, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing