We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again, very clean & very nice.”
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2009

The room was very clean. All of the staff were freindly and helpful. I was pleased to see people cleaning and checking the pools every morning. The room was nice and the A/C and fridge worked great. The water pressure was good and there was always hot water. I will definetly stay again and recomend to friends. Each room also has a private balcony. Very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank md17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

Our family had a wonderful vacation here. Our room was very nice and the girls who did the housekeeping were very good and professional. The front desk staff was also very helpful and knowledgable about the areas restaurants and attractions. This was our first trip to Ocean City and my husband and i fell in love with it! We plan on many more family vacations there. Short walk to beach, bay, shops and restaurants were also a bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lchilenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Bay for one night in Aug. It was the first time we had stayed there and did not know anyone who had previously stayed there. When searching for a place to stay, I found the Sea Bay to be the most reasonable place that I came across. When I called to inquire more about the rooms, Shelly was very helpful, courteous and a pleasure to speak with. Our room was clean, spacious and in a good location. We also enjoyed the two pools option amenity as well. Overall we had a very nice stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eekaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

As a repeat quest we have once again had a very positive stay at the Sea Bay. Our room was very nice and roomy, the staff was more than helpful if we needed something extra, and with the location of the hotel we were centrally located for what our activities are.
The gift certificates that came with our package we booked were a very nice addition to our stay and our wallet.
For our next trip to Ocean City we will certainly be looking at the Sea Bay for rates and rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erm295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

we stayed only 2 nights and 3 days at the sea bay hotel in maryland. we thought it was a great hotel not too expensive especially with the large room we got and the balcony which we loved. The room was very clean had a couch, 2 double beds, a clean bathroom with a nice size shower, a tv with cable channels, a little table to sit at and also a mini kitchen. The pool downstairs was very clean and relaxing and the also have a very good restaurant at the hotel which was very good and the staff is very friendly. the hotel was one block away from the beach but one mile away from the boardwalk but we took a bus there which is right outside the hotel. ti sum it up i would stay again we had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saramary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had a room with 2 queens and a pullout, we had room to move about the room with the pull-out open. Great staff. We left a daughters "Bunny" in the room after check out. Called the next day and "Bunny" was sent overnight! Clean. Stayed in OC countless times, I don't think you can get a better deal in OC without staying in a dump. The place was clean and more than adequate. I have walked out of my fair share of hotels and there was nothing wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11OCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have stayed at the Sea Bay 3 times now and find that for the money, it's great. The rooms are large and usually very clean. It has 2 pools (one is small and overlooks the bay-beautiful at sunset). The management tries to be as accommodating as possible. Our room was ready early and we were able to check in-it was a Monday. Also, I had trouble with the fridge and they sent someone up within 5 minutes of my asking.
On the downside-the walls are thin and you can hear TV's and kids (if they are being loud) and the bathrooms could use some updating. It has a great restaurant in the building for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#44 of 104 in Ocean City
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is conveniently located in midtown Ocean City, MD. We are close to many area attractions, only one mile from the convention center, two miles from the boardwalk, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife entertainment, and just one block from the beach. Two buildings, the East and West, make up the hotel property complex. We offer spacious rooms all equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and balcony. Bayfront rooms are available! Hotel amenities include two outdoor pools, meeting room, business center, laundry facilities, a small market, and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the hotel. We also have an on-site restaurant, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing