We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Sea Bay Inn with wide and two children. Rooms were ready upon check in, staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms were very clean, and well appointed with a microwave, fridge, and flat screen tv. Had a great stay.We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkiwillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    137
    56
    23
    22
See reviews for
110
99
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beech Bottom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations! Comfy and clean. View from bayside balcony was nice. Beach access right across the street. Nice location at the top of the strip. Staff was very friendly. The pool was very nice but we never had time to use it. Very happy with the price!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WLSC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Salem, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was pretty much a great place to sleep. We booked this on a whim, taking a spontaneous trip to the beach. Our check in was good, but when we got to our room there was a huge dead mosquito stuck to the wall by the door, and a dead spider about a foot away from it. Bugs like that happen I understand that, it didn't ruin our trip. We didn't stay in the room to much except to sleep and shower, and everyone was really friendly and nice. The balconies had a pretty view of the bay, and a great place to see the sun set. Also very close to 711 and several souvenir shops.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been traveling to OC for many years. During that time I have stayed at many of the hotels in the area. Some are now gone while other new ones have taken their place in some cases.
Over the years I have stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel both before the new ownership took over and since. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, and the staff can't be more helpful. The new owners have made an effort to maintain and when possible improve their property and it shows.
ONE SUGGESTION I MIGHT MAKE WOULD BE ADD NEW TVs TO ALL ROOMS ASAP.
I WAS IN A ROOM THIS WEEKEND WITH A MUCH OLDER 19" TV AND IMO SIMPLY NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR VIEWING IN 2013. AS IT STANDS NOW SOME GUEST GET NEWER MODELS WHILE OTHERS NOT SO LUCKY PAY THE SAME ROOM RATE FOR SECOND RATE TVs. CERTAINLY NOT FAIR OR ACCEPTABLE.
I stayed in what they call the WEST building when it was the Bay Sails Inn and the upgrades are quite obvious. I prefer the EAST building simply out of habit.
The Cafe, in which I ate twice over this past weekend, is much better than before. The staff could not be nicer and more friendly. Rather than walking or driving to another place for breakfast simply head to the first floor and have a good meal for a fair price.
Location IMO is a big plus. You can't get more mid-town than this area. You can head north or take a ride down to the Boardwalk area but return to a more quiet bayside location.
All in all for the price, the quality of the hotel, and the expierence IMO tough to beat in other OC hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bingo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Best deal in ocean city Nothing fancy but very clean Friendly Staff, Pool area very clean. Great little eatery on premises for breakfast and lunch.Short walk to the beach. Well lit parking lot. Right in the heart of ocean city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel for the second year in a row. The hotel is very inviting for guests. The rooms are spacious and clean. The daytime staff is very pleasant and knowledgable on things going on in Ocean City, Maryland. The nighttime staff is just as pleasant to their guests also. I was very impressed with a o/n member of security, Bruce Heimbach, each time I returned to the hotel and he was on duty, he made sure I was brought to my floor and just his presence made me feel like I was safe. Bruce was always very pleasant towards me. I am recommending the Sea Bay Hotel to my friends/family. I also liked the fact that the Sea Bay had security doing rounds on all the floors through out the night. I will definetly be returning to Ocean City and I will also be returning to the Sea Bay Hotel and their wonderful staff.

Room Tip: The Sea Bay Hotel is in a great location on Ocean City, Maryland. It is right over the bridge with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent three nights here very recently. We had a comfortable room with two queens, a sofa bed and a balcony with a pool vierw in the older of the 2 buildings. Rooms were clean, housekeeping was very good and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had two complaints which we passed on to the manager, Shirley. First complaint was our room had a very old (for today) tv. They are slowly replacing these old sets with new flat screens but quite a few rooms still have tho old sets. Ours in particular had a very fuzzy picture. Our second complaint was that the balcony had 2 plastic chairs which is fine, but no small plastic tables so no place to set your coffee or drink to really enjoy the balcony.
The pool was adequate and clean as were the grounds.
The mid-town location on 60th Street was nice. All in all, a decent OC hotel.

Room Tip: Check out their web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabbychessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#22 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#62 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Property: Sea Bay Hotel
Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing