We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A group of us stayed there on a Golf outing. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The rooms were equipped with Microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Although is was too cold the pool and outdoor patio were spotless and inviting. The bedding was good and clean but soft mattresses. Towels were plentiful but a little small and thin.
Overall a nice place to stay with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would not hesitate to stay their again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Packngo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We have been working very hard on Customer Service and it's nice to hear good feedback about our freindly staff. We enjoy our Golf Groups and look forward to having you come back next year. We particularly like creating our "Welcome" signs for all of our golfers. We hope you enjoyed yours!. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 421 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every September for the last 4 years. The service is very nice. They accommodate to us very well. We come down for a vw show and they are very welcoming. The rooms are in good condition. Sure its on the bay side but its a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00gagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We love our Return Guests. Thanks for staying with us once again. I do think we provide a great value to our guest and after all we are just one block from the beach. As I have mentioned before, our sunsets are great, an advantage to being bayside. We welcome all groups. I hope you enjoy our "Welcome Signs" We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I came to Ocean City, for the first time on a business trip from DC and a friend recommended I give this place a try. I was delightfully surprised by the wonderful experience. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I had a nice sized balcony with beautiful views of the bay. The bathrooms were also very clean. Best of all, I got wonderful customer service and they gave me excellent advice on things to do and places to eat. I am planning to return in a month and bring my family!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We always strive to provide our guests with the best Customer Service. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to my staff. Aren't the sunsets the best? I love our bay view and could sit and watch the ducks in the marsh all day. Remember, you will always receive a discount as a Return Guest along with offers for many specials and packages. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel on the top floor of the building in a room right on the side of the Coastal Highway. The size of the room was very decent, absolutely nothing to complain about there. It had a good size balcony though we didn't actually make use of that. The bathroom was again of a decent size. The bed was nice and spacious. Decent sized television in the room. Everything was in a decent state of maintenance. That about sums it up. We had a good deal on the price for the room too, perhaps because we were there before the start of the tourist season.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Rainier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thanks for staying at the Sea Bay Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. As a return guest, you are always eligible for a "Repeat Guest" discount and many other packages and specials. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We previously visited the Sea Bay Hotel and was extremely pleased. We had even commented on Trip Advisor about how terrific the front desk folks were. This time was disappointing to say the least because of extemely poor customer service! The hotel offers a fantastic off-season deal that contains gift cards to local restaurants, bike rental and mini-golf. The front desk person - a large African American woman - began our check in by actually arguing with us about the package we had booked. We pulled it up on-line and to top it off, the person with whom we booked the package over the phone even stood there and verified that we had spoke and what the package was to contain. The check-in person still continued to be nasty and argumentative! It made us want to turn around and leave but we had already pre-paid for the weekend. This woman had us so upset that she practically ruined my trip. On a somewhat positive note; the beds are being replace and there is new carpet, but other than that, they are using the term "upgraded" very loosely. We had highly recommended this hotel to numerous family and friends that often visit Ocean City. We will be making all of them aware of what we went though this time and doubt we will ever return as there are many many other choices that want to treat customers with respect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thanks for staying with us again. Your feedback is very important to us. I apoligize for the issues you had with the Front Desk at checkin. We have been working very hard on Customer Service and I was extremely upset & disappointed to hear of this problem. I have addressed this with all of my staff and I assure you that it will never happen again. The individual that you had the issue with is no longer with us. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very comfortable stay at Sea Bay. The hotel was located on Bay side with beautiful view. The rooms were very spacious and tastefully decorated. Beds & pillows extremely comfy. The room it's self was spotless however the bathroom could use updating. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baseballmom1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at the Sea Bay Hotel. Many of our rooms have the direct bay which provides the most beautiful sunsets! We do a lot a renovations every year and updating the bathrooms is certainly on our list. Thanks again for staying with and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Every March our group takes advantage of the Off-season package at the Sea Bay. The staff is very accommodating to our needs, the rooms are spacious and clean, have been recently renovated. The inhouse cafe serves great food for breakfast and lunch at reasonable prices. The hotel is two blocks from the ocean, close to family restaurants and also fine dining. It's the best deal we've found in Ocean City and a yearly must!

Room Tip: If scenery is important to you, then Bay side view would be the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We appreciate you making the Sea Bay Hotel a yearly trip. We love our Repeat Guests. We always have some great packages and specials available, we are glad you took advantage of our Off Season Weekend Package. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#26 of 104 in Ocean City
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $86 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is conveniently located in midtown Ocean City, MD. We are close to many area attractions, only one mile from the convention center, two miles from the boardwalk, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife entertainment, and just one block from the beach. Two buildings, the East and West, make up the hotel property complex. We offer spacious rooms all equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and balcony. Bayfront rooms are available! Hotel amenities include two outdoor pools, meeting room, business center, laundry facilities, a small market, and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the hotel. We also have an on-site restaurant, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing