We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Big room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were booked in a condo for a week and decided to try to find a place in OC for the night before our week started. We decided this LESS than a week before our arrival date! I was very doubtful that I'd find a place in the middle of July that would allow just a single Friday night stay. The Sea Bay Hotel welcomed us with a rate that didn't break the bank! It had 2 king size beds and a sofabed. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and towels. Nice balcony. The staff was great. Much better than I was expecting!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We have worked very hard on Customer Service throughout the years, We appreciate your comments. Rememer, as a repeat guest you are always entiltled to a discount on a future stay. Be on the lookout for some great packages that we offer throughout the year. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    137
    56
    23
    22
See reviews for
110
99
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed the last week in August 2012 which is the week that all 3 of my children are out of camp, before school starts. The room was clean the staff was very friendly. They were so friendly that when I came back from the beach i asked to borrow the vacuum to sweep up the sand from the children and the desk person brought up the vacum and vacumed the floor. There was a small game room and a laundry which was a huge help. My children enjoyed the pool and the beach which was just across the street. We also enjoyed the Sea Bay Cafe in the hotel for breakfast and lunch. It was really the best family vacation and I can assure that we will be back. My children cannot stop asking when we will go back. Thank you Sea Bay see you next summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swinsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabaygirl, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for all of your comments regarding your stay. It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed themselves. I will pass along your comments to my staff. They will be happy to hear that you appreciated their help. Remeber as a repeat guest you always get a discount and we have some great rates and packages. We look forward to seeing you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First off, I've never heard of a hotel room with two King size beds before this hotel but sure enough the room was big enough to accommodate two king size beds. The beds were comfortable and the pillows as well. The balconies are good size as well, in fact, these are very large rooms altogether. We stayed here during Bike week when Ocean City decides to jack up their prices to their highest in order to gouge the biker community that supports them, but despite this, I still ended up getting a room here for a just little more then some of slumdog motels were asking. We ended up on the 5th floor with the building facing the bridge so the noise was a little loud with all the bikes, but then again, everywhere was loud in OC this weekend so it didn't bother us. Lots of parking and I could see the sun set from my balcony. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiminoc, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear tpasa. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your Biker weekend in OC and also at the Sea Bay Hotel. This is our 6th season as new owners of the Sea Bay Hotel, and while we have made a lot of improvments,we still have a lot to do. One of the things we did last year was convert some of our "double-double" rooms (rooms with two full size beds) to "double kings" like the one you stayed in. As you said, the rooms are very spacious so we thought we would add some "double kings". And the response from our guests has been so positive that we are planning to convert more this winter to "double kings". We do appreciate you staying with us and takiing the time to provide us with your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon.
jim@seabayhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean place and they were great when we checked in. The bay view is great and I couldn't ask for anything more. The prices are out of this world, for the price you might think you are not getting what the $200.00 hotel will offer you are wrong. Will stay again! Also want to add that both of there pools are crystal clear and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in a bay view room which was clean and had a wonderful view of the bay.This hotel is a little out dated but you don't go to the beach to spend time in a room. The only item I would recommend to bring is pillows their pillows are not the greatest. Our stay at the Sea Bay hotel was good. I would stay here again because it is inexpensive and the sunset is amazing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. Attendants were very friendly. It is conveniently located in OC, just a block from the beach. It is close to restaurants, family restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel room had a small refrigerator, microwave and a coffee machine!. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to appreciate the OC night lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frecklesmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My bf and I stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days and it was great! I got a great deal as well as a voucher each day per person for the sea bay cafe. What a cool deal! I usually rather stay in hotels with a continental breakfast but with the vouchers, we could get breakfast there daily. It was small but very good. The hotel was spacious and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the top floor which i liked very much. The room was large and clean. Great outdoor pool! Will return!

Stayed last year. Summer 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roses4rachx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#22 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#63 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Property: Sea Bay Hotel
Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing