We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, big rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, big rooms”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

First off, I've never heard of a hotel room with two King size beds before this hotel but sure enough the room was big enough to accommodate two king size beds. The beds were comfortable and the pillows as well. The balconies are good size as well, in fact, these are very large rooms altogether. We stayed here during Bike week when Ocean City decides to jack up their prices to their highest in order to gouge the biker community that supports them, but despite this, I still ended up getting a room here for a just little more then some of slumdog motels were asking. We ended up on the 5th floor with the building facing the bridge so the noise was a little loud with all the bikes, but then again, everywhere was loud in OC this weekend so it didn't bother us. Lots of parking and I could see the sun set from my balcony. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiminoc, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear tpasa. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your Biker weekend in OC and also at the Sea Bay Hotel. This is our 6th season as new owners of the Sea Bay Hotel, and while we have made a lot of improvments,we still have a lot to do. One of the things we did last year was convert some of our "double-double" rooms (rooms with two full size beds) to "double kings" like the one you stayed in. As you said, the rooms are very spacious so we thought we would add some "double kings". And the response from our guests has been so positive that we are planning to convert more this winter to "double kings". We do appreciate you staying with us and takiing the time to provide us with your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon.
jim@seabayhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    142
    56
    24
    22
See reviews for
112
103
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean place and they were great when we checked in. The bay view is great and I couldn't ask for anything more. The prices are out of this world, for the price you might think you are not getting what the $200.00 hotel will offer you are wrong. Will stay again! Also want to add that both of there pools are crystal clear and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in a bay view room which was clean and had a wonderful view of the bay.This hotel is a little out dated but you don't go to the beach to spend time in a room. The only item I would recommend to bring is pillows their pillows are not the greatest. Our stay at the Sea Bay hotel was good. I would stay here again because it is inexpensive and the sunset is amazing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. Attendants were very friendly. It is conveniently located in OC, just a block from the beach. It is close to restaurants, family restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel room had a small refrigerator, microwave and a coffee machine!. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to appreciate the OC night lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frecklesmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My bf and I stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days and it was great! I got a great deal as well as a voucher each day per person for the sea bay cafe. What a cool deal! I usually rather stay in hotels with a continental breakfast but with the vouchers, we could get breakfast there daily. It was small but very good. The hotel was spacious and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the top floor which i liked very much. The room was large and clean. Great outdoor pool! Will return!

Stayed last year. Summer 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roses4rachx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our second time in OC, and the other hotel we stayed at the previous year was booked. So we found the SeaBay and read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and finally decided to book there for a 4 nights stay.

The hotel is conveniently located in OC, just a block from the beach. We checked in early and were surprised to have our room ready. By the way, the ladies at the front desk are just great. We got to our room and inspected as usual. The furniture was somewhat worned out, but OK. The carpet seemed humid, as if the A/C was not that efficient. We had a bayview balcony, which was very nice to have breakfast and afternoon time on.

During the first night, we had trouble sleeping because of disturbing guests, but were so tired after our day of travelling that we did sleep anyway. The next day, I went to front desk to mention about these guests, and the lady told us with a convincing voice to call them whenever we were getting disturbed and that security would take care of the situation. I was very pleased by the answer, and even if we did not call the second night as noise was not too bad, someone went to warn the room beside ours to be more quiet, which we did appreciate.

Overall, very great stay, in a greatly located hotel. The SeaBay cafe beside the hotel was a good place to eat breakfast and lunch.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you get disturbed, call the front desk right away, they will take care of that!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoNordiquesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed from 9/3-9/6 2012. Took advantage of the special King/King room rate. Lots of room in the bed and in the room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Water temp for shower was great (no fluctuations) and shower head was exceptionally powerful. Bathroom was a little small and no sink outside of the bathroom. Sufficient electrical plugs. Room smelled clean & fresh each time we entered. Balcony was very nice...could see Bay, Ocean, and watch the tennis players next door. Definitely have to eat in the Sea Bay Cafe...very clean and efficient. All the girls are very friendly and accomodating. Food was excellent...not one complaint. Check in/out was friendly and quick. Outside pool was extremely clean and inviting. Lots of chairs, tables and beautiful potted plants. Maintenance men were also very friendly. Only wished the walk to the beach had been a little shorter but it was OK. This HOTEL is #1 in my book for a great Ocean City vacation/getaway. Will definitely stay here again. Booked a second room for my parents and they put them right next to us. Their room was also King/King and just as nice. We all had a great time here. Give it a try...you won't be sorry and if you are-- you are the EXCEPTION. All of the reviews I read before booking were pretty much on target...yes the towels need updated as does the carpet but overall everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 103 in Ocean City
439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
646 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Property: Sea Bay Hotel
Address: 6007 Coastal Highway, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing