We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Cana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The accommodations were wonderful, clean, nice and homey. The breakfasts were always different and delicious, served in a bright sun room. Homemade cookies for snacks was a nice evening treat
Owners Josephine and Brian were always giving recommendations for local restaurants and activities. You feel like you are at home and only 1 block from the beach. Looking forward to our next getaway at Atlantic House B&B
Thanks again for a for a great weekend with friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjJudyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    26
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It all started on the phone with Brian, one of the owners of Atlantic Bed and Breakfast. Not only was he professional but a very very nice person. When arrived to the Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast, Brian's wife and owner Josephine, greeted us at the door and gave us the keys and a tour of our apartment that we were renting for my family of 7. This place was huge, extremely clean and it was home away from home. We couldn't ask to be at a better location which was located 1 block from the beach near the Ocean City Boardwalk where everything happens. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when we visit Ocean City. Thanks Brain and Josephine for helping us make our last minute vacation stay extremely wonderful at your Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast.
Mahalo,
Hoku

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokuhula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Atlantic House is simply amazing. I created an account just to be able to write and spread the word about this wonderful bed and breakfast! Brian and Josephine are the best hosts there are. The instant you step inside their home it feels like you have arrived at your home away from home, they make you feel so comfortable. They're gracious and have no problems giving out suggestions on where to go for food or entertainment. I suggest you take their advice, they know what's up in ocean city! Our room was so nice! Adorable and had everything we needed. AC was functioning, we had an view of the boardwalk and ocean, it was clean and bed was so comfortable. Another really great thing is that they have beach towels and beach chairs you can borrow which is really considerate, I don't know if any hotels would have provided that. There is also a hot tub! The location of atlantic house is great also. Literally minutes away from the boardwalk and located in the downtown part of OC the ocean is a short walk away and all the entertainment and fun parks, foods, drinks are all within walking distance. BREAKFAST IS AMAZING HERE. So are the late night desserts they put out. I'm upset I missed the brownies on the first night..but there were oatmeal raisin and sugar cookies to make up for it on the next days.
If you are at all hesitant to come here or try a bed and breakfast..don't be! It was our first time at a b&b and it was WONDERFUL. Just stay here, you won't regret it!
Thank you Josephine and Brian! We will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We found Atlantic House some years ago and have spent several week stays in ground level apt as well as overnights in several of the great rooms. Each is individual and attractively decorated in a whimsical or restful manner. The breakfasts are original and varied, as well as delicious-the snacks in the evening are always a delightful extra-the owners cannot be beat for sincere friendliness and hospitality. We now feel like a summer without a trip there is just-well-like missing a family visit!! Immaculate, affordable. great value--great location-darling property!!

Room Tip: really-look through the photos-each room is unique and different styles will appeal to different peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A comfortable, quiet place to stay that's just a stone's throw from the bustle of the boardwalk.
Brian and Josephine are lovely hosts and really good cooks. Breakfasts were huge and delicious, evening snacks were most welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Atlantic House is one of the most charming, lovely B&B's I have ever experienced, and it's a gem in Ocean City MD amongst all of the sterile hotels and motels. Our hosts were gracious, helpful, and friendly, the room was beautiful, the breakfasts scrumptious, and the amenities outstanding, from the warm chocolate chip cookies late afternoon and the white soft terry robes to the hot tub on the deck. We highly recommend this beautiful establishment!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. We enjoyed having our own bathroom (right across the hall but still very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I went to the Atlantic House for our honeymoon. Brian and Josephine took excellent care of us and made us feel very at home. The house is immaculate, the location is perfect, the food is delicious, and the value is terrific. I sense an anniversary trip in the works!

Room Tip: We had room 10, which has a private entrance and porch... definitely a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 501 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3926
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the quaint 1920’s Victorian charm of the Atlantic House, located in Old Town Ocean City. Just a half block to both the ocean and boardwalk, and a short walk to the bay for beautiful sunsets. Restaurants, clubs, and amusements abound all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic House Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing