We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Cove Motel
Ranked #97 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family received last minute accommodations and in spite of the reviews we read we were extremely pleased. Not only was the staff helpful the location and price, especially during a holiday was exceptional. We were a very short walk from the beach. Parking was adequate and we had no issues. The room was cozy and clean. We WILL return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishbinshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    6
    40
See reviews for
19
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

well most people don't write about good stuffs. place was very nice with friendly management. good location, 1 block away is the beach, restaurants in walking distance. very affordable. for those people who didn't like it, HILTON is your place. if you dont want to step foot on a little sand on your room, why would u even come to the beach and step on sand??? go on and stay in an reknown hotel so that u can stay for free by bringing some sand in from the beach. thats what you do...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogen_cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I will never stay at the sea cove motel again, when me and my family got in our room it stunk so bad like mildew and wasn't very clean, we found food in the fridge in a shopping bag. GROSS! Me and my two sons fell asleep and I woke up by my boyfriend lifting up the matress to look for cockroaches since he found one on the wall and then I was heated and went to the front desk and told the guy I want a refund or a better room that doesn't stink or have bugs so he showed us like 3 rooms until we we're happy with one. I didn't like the idea where I had to look out the door and wait for the house keeper for new towels so we could get a shower. The only think I can say anything nice about this place is the location...it's so closed to the beach and boardwalk. I think they need to knocked it down or just closed it. I'm really upset how much money I spent on my stay...it was not worth it at all. Me and my man did find a hotel we liked for next time we visit ocean city.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melinda1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Brought my family down to Ocean City on a little 4 day vacation. Found the Sea cove online and looked really nice. Wish i seen the reviews first. We got luck and got checked in at around 11am on a friday, when we first walked into the room my girlfriend said it smelled a little funny like mold, i said it is a hotel room they usually do smell funny. Later on just sitting around enjoying a drink after my family was asleep i noticed something crawling up the wall, got a closer look and it was a cock roach. After seeing this i went all through the room with a flash light looking for more. found some mold and someones food balled up in the refridge, also the smoke detector was ripped off the wall with wires hanging out. I got mad woke up my girlfriend said pack up we are not staying here with our 2 little boys one 1yrs old and the other 4yrs old. So i went to the offoce to tell someone about what i saw and when i did he smiled and laughed like i was messing around, and believe me i wasnt. I told him he better do something right now or i wanted my money back one way or another. So he gave me keys to another room and i went and looked at it and it smelled worse. I gave the keys to my girlfriend and said you better go over there cause by this point i was fuming. He showed her 3 more rooms before finally the last room smelled good like it had just been cleaned, maybe! After packing and carrying things to the new room i told the guy one more thing i find and we are out of here and i want our money back in full, he said ok. After this our room was ok but found mold in the bathroom on the ceiling about the tub. The whole stay there no one came in to clean, we had to put our garbage out on the the walk way for it to be taken and go around and find someone to ask for towels. They say you get what you pay for, but this was way over priced for a mold and cock roach infested, unsafe dump.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilloo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Sea Cover Motel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, bright and very welcoming.....the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and reasonable for my budget....just a hop, skip and a jump to the beach and in walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment places.....love it! will return for sure. The Motel was very quiet and respectable....can't complain about anything.....had a very good time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We came to Ocean City for a weekend away with the kids, and found this place by word of mouth. It was very clean, and affordable for our budget and were very pleased with the service! We were only a few steps from the beach and only 2 blocks from the Jolly Rogers water park, making it very convenient. Thank you to management! It was a great weekend. Would recommend to family's looking for clean and affordable accomodations right next to the beach.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ilmaria109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My mother and I stayed here overnight in July of 2011 and we had a blast. The rooms were clean, everything worked properly, and it is in a very convenient place. The boardwalk is right across the street, there is a 7-11 within walking distance, and the customer service was excellent. The television in our room was not connected to the cable box correctly, and we called the front desk, and within 5 minutes, we had a knock at the door and within 15, we were watchig tv!! I think that for a couple nights, this is the perfect hotel with the most reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krenglish87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#71 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#74 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#47 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Motel
#72 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Property: Sea Cove Motel
Address: 2701 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3439
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sea Cove Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cove Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing