We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Making Memories for my Babies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beachcomber Motel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Motel
7500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making Memories for my Babies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights with 2 adults and 5 children(17, 12, 5, 3, 1). The room was clean and very spacious with kitchenette including a 2 burner stove. They offer 1 king and 1 double/queen and we had a cot that seemed to be the size of a twin bed ( it fit my 3 and 5 year old sons) and the room had plenty of room for a pak n play for our baby. At first I had concerns with the tiny bathroom but it worked out very well during our stay. The private balcony overlooked Coastal Hwy and noise was no issue. Kids enjoyed pool and using the hose to spray off the sand from the beach. Very short walk to the ocean and waking distance to stores for beer, wine, food, coffee and toiletries as well as mini golf. Front desk staff and housekeeping staff were phenomenal and extraordinary!! I would definitely stay here again, price was extremely reasonable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A group of 4 stayed at the motel for a girls weekend. We stayed on the 3rd floor. Our room had 1 king bed and 1 queen. There is a bus stop across the street and outside the motel for daily use of the bus $3 for the day or $1 each way (24/7). We did not move our car the entire trip. There is a dunkin donuts and a nice restaurant - BJs on the water which is within walking distance. The beach is located behind the motel the boardwalk is not within walking distance but the bus will take you there. We did not use the pool due to the weather. The balcony is a great size we all sat out there at one time. The bathroom on the other had is very small. We bought food with us and the refrigerator was a good size to store our food and drinks. The owners are very helpful. Unfortunately Lovella the housekeeper was not friendly. Across from fire department - noise is loud when sliding glass door open but not during night time. The tv is small but we did not go there to watch tv. We definitely plan to return to OC and will stay at the Beachcomber, the price was great and spacious enough for all 4 of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quicheinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Like most, this place seemed too good to be true but I have to agree that this is a great find in OCMD! Modern and fancy it is not, but it is a beach hotel. Being closest to the NJ beaches, I have stayed in way worse places for a great deal more per night. First off, the hotel is very clean! It is impossible to not drag sand all over every day when we returned (although we tried!) and the cleaning crew did a wonderful job cleaning it all up. Anything we asked for (extra towels, etc.) was accommodated. The pool and the area around it was very clean. The water was very warm compared to the icy ocean so that was a fantastic alternative! The bus stops are within a half block on either side and being located on 75th was right in the middle of the action. Getting to the other ends was just a quick bus ride away. The beach was about a 2 minute walk (if that!), crossing no streets.

There is a stove and microwave in each unit; we did not use them however they did provide pots, pans, utensils, etc. The elevator was fast and clean. Each room has a nice balcony as well. Each room has a double and a king bed which would be great for those with families. We honestly could not have asked for more in this hotel and we will absolutely go back!

Room Tip: We had room 506 and this had a clear shot of ocean from the front door, which was nice. It was secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Traveled over 4th of July weekend. Stayed with wife and two children. Hotel rooms were a good size to stretch out. Short walk to beach. Hotel staff friendly. Value is great if willing to trade amenities such as flat screen tvs for price. No issues. Will come back. Short drive to boardwalk.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floor give good views of Bay from Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellisoncason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Beachcomber Motel for three days just prior to the July 4th holiday. It is a quiet motel away from the noise of the boardwalk. The manager and his assistants are friendly and eager to make sure that each guest has a pleasant stay. The bay view from the higher floors is wonderful, and the motel is an easy walk to the beach. Though the motel is a bit dated, it was very clean with new linens and towels. For the price, it is tough to find a better motel if you are looking for a place in north Ocean City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murfsmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have to agree with the other positive reviews. My two toddlers, husband and I stayed here the 3-day Labor Day weekend 2012 for less than $450. Was this a luxurious stay? No (the furniture/decor was very dated), but we were provided everything that we needed - clean towels, fridge, microwave, sink, dish soap and dishrag/towels, dishes, and a small coffee maker. The staff was extremely kind and welcoming, and the rooms were large and clean. We stayed in room 205 and the beds were comfy! (My sister stayed in 204, and the beds were creaky and OK at best). The pool was clean and never crowded, even on a holiday weekend. The Beachcomber was conveniently located to a number of restaurants within walking distance, as well as putt putt, and of course it was only a block from the beach, with no streets to cross. For the price, I doubt you could beat this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panzergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed the weekend of August 17th. We found the motel to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a view of the bay and a small view of the ocean. The bathroom was a small but manageable. The room itself large and comfortable. If you are looking for a clean room at a great value then this is the motel for you. We will return to this motel on our next trip to Ocean City, MD.

Room Tip: Top floor has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#64 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#22 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#40 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#36 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel

Property: Beachcomber Motel
Address: 7500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Hotel Ocean City
Beachcomber Motel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing