We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1907 Horrible! Do not stay there!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Watch Condominium
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1907 Horrible! Do not stay there!”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Room 1907 was disgusting!! My 18 months old contracted hand,foot,and mouth disease because of this nasty place. The floors were disgusting there was mold in the showers, the shower curtain was black at the bottom from YEARS of mold. We bought a new one at Roses, I had to take all the cushion covers off the couches and wash them as the smelt like B.O. There was mold in the coffee machine, this place is not safe for children. Wires ran across open floors, the overhead fan in the downstairs bathroom fell, because of the loose drywall. The sea room smelled like urine.. We stayed outside as long as we could not worth 2 cent a night...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avideditor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    12
    16
    37
See reviews for
105
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osceola Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This place was so dirty and moldy and so very unsafe for young children. I feared every time my children step onto the steps in the condo, or when the stepped onto the balcony. The cooking utensils and the equipment were filthy. The "SEA ROOM" smelled of urine as the did the couches. There were electrical hazards, as well as flat screen tvs that were not secured. I had my one year old bust his lip off of the glass coffee table, and get his fingers stuck in the VCR. He could have easily knock over the tvs, and there was decorations and shelves made of breakable items that my baby could have easy knock down and harmed himself. The couches looked as though people chewed on them, or perhaps an animal, as the did reek of urine. The comforters we were provided with had stains and holes with stuffing coming out. The pillows were all stained. The shower/tub and cracks and mold everwhere. And stains on the walls. I didn't step foot into the shower with out pouring very strong bleach on it first and even then...yuck! And the shower curtains, lets not even go there.
The steps in the condo were very dangerous for children. I watched my kids like hawks in the condo and could not even begin to relax until they were asleep and even then feared they may fall down the steps if they got up in the middle of the night.
We paid 3300 dollars for this place for the week, It wasn't worth 200. I would not recommend this place to anyone, especially with small children. So very disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jme1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Woodstock, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We vacationed for one week at the Sea Watch with two teens. Our unit was clean upon arrival, fantastic ocean views, and convenient to shops across the street. The girls loved the arcade and basketball court -- also the easy access to the beach. The beds were comfortable and the dishwasher and washer and dryer while old worked well. We had two sets of day guests visiting and they received complimentary parking in the garage. The fitness room is not as fancy as the gym across the street, but it has the basic equipment to provide both a cardio and weight training workout -- you sign out the key for an hour, which is just fine given all the opportunity to walk/jog on the beach, swim/play in the ocean. There are two suanas, one was working, and it was very clean. You reserve it like the key to the fitness center and then have the sauna entirely to yourself (big enough for 4 people), Everyone we encountered were pleasant and professional. We can see how check-in and check-out could be VERY congested, but didn't experience any of it --- arrived at 5:30 and left early morning on Sat. -- packing car on Friday night. Any high rise can potentially have elevator issues, and while we read other stories of 20 minute waits in TripAdvisor entries we did not experience this either -- even on a very rainy day. The common areas were also very clean and pleasant. The Super Fresh grocery store across the street had very good prices, less than what we pay at home in Connecticut. Do your research with the rental agents at the Sea Watch. If clean is important then emphasize this with the rental agent and let them know that you know that untis vary. Our unit, while not like a 4-star hotel room, was a pleasant and clean condo.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aroundtheequator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed at the SeawWatch July 31, 2010 through August 7,2010. The room was listed for a total of 8. The accomadations and sleeping spaces were limited. Had trouble with the "Hot Water" for showers - took us approx. 4 hours for us to get ready to go out. The hot water was scolding one minute and turn iced cold the next.
The realty company representing this complex was very rude to me and my guest- (extended family). Was also very rude to the management staff when we had to address the problem listed above( Hot water) Will never rent from this realty company again or stay at one of their listings. They did NOT refund anything to me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deeSouthPark_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My biggest fear came true!! Booking a place on-line through Coldwell Banker was the biggest mistake I made. To sum this unit up in one word....it would be....disgusting! From the front door (which was bent) to the cob webs that were hanging off the wall in the first room when we entered the condo. It just kept getting worse. There was chocolate on the VCR, jelly dripping down the nightstand, mold on the toilets. The dishes in the dishwasher were dirty, the blankets in the 2nd bedroom were ripped.

We called customer service and they sent their "supervisor"...she was nice but really couldn't do a lot for us. She cleaned the obvious things that we complained about, but the fact of the matter was that the unit was just sooo dirty, dust and dirt that just accumulates over time when no one takes care of the place.

We were totally ripped off. Given the situation, we made the best of our vacation and just prayed that we didn't come home w/ bed bugs or anything else.

Don't stay in unit 207 at the Sea Watch...not even for free!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dshumsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

I come to Ocean City every year and usually try a different condo every year depending on what I want (pool, nice decor, cheap, etc). Besides SeaWatch I've stayed in 3 other condos. I rented a 2 BR with den for 5 people and 1 child. The units in the SeaWatch are the smallest units out of the 4 I've stayed in. They also have a $40 PER CAR fee at check in which I thought was unbelievably excessive and unreasonable. The most I'd ever paid at the other places was $25 for the whole unit!! That alone is reason enough not to stay at Sea Watch again. This particular unit (unit 1615) was a complete and utter disappointment. It was filthy dirty at check in. There was a scummy film covering the 2 sliding glass windows. The windows of other condos were not dirty like ours. There was absolutely no room in the kitchen to store food. We had to improvise by moving a little table into it. There were dried food particles in the utensil drawers. The utensils were old and worn out. The closets had so many things stuffed into them you couldn't really use them to store your things so the rooms were crowded. The living room area is very small. The overall condition of the place was dilapidated. The window in the front den area next to the entry door didn't lock, posing a security risk.
On the good side, the condominium has a nice playground area for kids, very nice indoor and outdoor pools and an ice cream shop off the lobby. The room next door to ours was nicely furnished and decorated, but again, the units are smaller than the others I've stayed in and that, together with the excessive car fees makes SeaWatch an all around 'thumbs down' on my list.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amyd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro,PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

The entire condo was dirty! When we walked in the door the futon was broken and full of sand. Light bulbs needed to be replaced. Only one word describes the condo and that's "dingy!" It's a very noisy area!!! Outside is no cleaner than the inside. Furnishings needed to be refurbished.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cahenicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
2,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#43 of 103 in Ocean City
293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
844 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#70 of 103 in Ocean City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Condominium

Property: Sea Watch Condominium
Address: 115th Street, Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Condominium Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing