We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bottle shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Liquid Assets

Liquid Assets
Ranked #4 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Best dinner out experience !!" My favorite place to go out for either just cocktails or dinner. It's an experience like no other. Great concept!! They always have new specials and of course the famous cheese plates... A must try... Anne-Marie M, Ocean City
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bottle shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have not eaten here, so my comments only pertain to the bottle shop. I first stopped in here two summers ago and I've been back every summer since because of their fine selection of craft beer. Their wine selection is nice as well for OC and I've always had helpful service. The prices are a bit too high which is the only negative I experienced. I've paid the premium for the convenience, but as good beer becomes more and more prevalent, I'll expect the prices to come down or have less expensive options elsewhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cpcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    196
    41
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

First dinner in Ocean City for week long vacation. Bar, liquor store, and restaurant all in one. Creative, diverse menu. Responsive and friendly staff. Not cheap. ...but not meant to be. More of a mature environment. Not designed for families with young children staggering off a hot day on the beach. Will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Infield99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
“Unique & Unfogettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Will be returning ASAP.......everything was spot on....wide awake drunk martini is what they are known for......scallops and wild mushroom risotto was perfect...fresh homemade donuts were orgasmic

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Wonderful selection of drinks and wine. Though the menu is a bit limited, everything was delicious. Service was accommodating, efficient, and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linmihee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem--We always stop here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The best drinks and food in Ocean city! Great wine selection. Martinis are perfect. They have a wonderful variety of cheeses. The presentation of the cheese plate with the fresh fruits is lovely. It's my favorite. My husband loves the mussels. The best he ever had. I love to dip the bread in the flavorful sauce.

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Assets also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Assets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing