We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martini, Wine & Food”
Review of Liquid Assets

Liquid Assets
Ranked #9 of 473 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "Best dinner out experience !!" My favorite place to go out for either just cocktails or dinner. It's an experience like no other. Great concept!! They always have new specials and of course the famous cheese plates... A must try... Anne-Marie M, Ocean City
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Right in the heart of Ocean City, Maryland. One of our favorite stops when visiting Ocean City. Their wine list is a wine lovers dream. You select your wine off the rack and they deliver to your table. Food is good, servers are some of the best. Save room for desert! They specialize in homemade donut's which are to die for, a must have! No reservations, so you need to get there early during the summer. Did I mention Martini's

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 770 of 995 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

I live in Fenwick Island Delaware. I have been to Liquid Assets many times. I have reccomended it to many.. I was there 3 weeks ago and it was awful.. I got the tomato soup that tasted like a can of tomato paste... I also got the dip and couldn't eat it.. My friend got a salad and said the dressing tasted bad.... I complained on my way out and told the man (friend of the owners) that I was dissapointed.. He said they had a new chef and that there had been complaints.. I gave him my name and phone number and he said they would get back to me... I never heard a thing.. We went out to lunch today and drove right by Liquid Assets...I won't be back for a while

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We are never disappointed when we visit Liquid Assets. It's a cool place to just stop for a drink and an appetizer or an entire meal. You can grab a wine bottle off the shelf and take it to your table for a small corking charge.
Great food and service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

what a cool unique place within Ocean City's burger joints. food is great and different. you have to try the grilled cheese! burgers are great and so are the scallops and salads. bartenders are knowlegable on menu and drinks! great selection of wine. cool atmosphere very relaxing. not loud so you can have a conversation.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

So we left an overpriced buffet in OC and headed here for dinner based upon the recommendation of the host there, shhhh! Somewhat frosty reception until my fairer skinned friends showed up but things improved significantly from there. The restaurant is located inside a wine shop so they have a nice selection to choose from. The menu if New American-ish with a variety of quality unique dishes to try from. We were an eclectic group of 8 or so DC/Baltimore visitors and we felt this was a perfect place for us to kick back with some good food and drinks before hitting the town. My first cocktail was awful but they replaced it for free with something else that was sensational. Everything that we ordered was just exceptional.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank White2tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Assets also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Assets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing