We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for families”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmark Motel
Ranked #66 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for families”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I haves stayed here a number of times since childhood vacations. Now I stay with my kids. The rooms are large with a nice kitchenette. The maid service visits daily to change sheets, vacuum and replace towels. The balcony overlooks the pool. A very nice and big pool! I have never been in the pool with it being over crowded!
It is ocean block so no ocean views but the walk is short and you do not have to worry about getting the kids across the 831 lanes of traffic!
The only disappointing thing is that the location is far from the boardwalk. We enjoy the boardwalk in the evening and even though bus fare is not much it is hectic with three kids. A lot of times on the way back the buses are full and you either wait and wait for one that is so full you barely all fit on or walk and walk and walk! 73RD street doesn't sound far until you are coming from the end of the boardwalk! There is also the option ti drive, but traffic and parking is Terrible!!
Still staying there is great and the advantages out weigh the disadvantages!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnoelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
53
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Older motel that could use some upgrades, but room was clean and we were very happy with the condition of everything in the room. Great for those looking for a large pool, a very short walk to the beach, and an efficiency to where you would like to do some cooking. Also has a full size refrigerator to store plenty of food and drinks. Front desk staff were friendly, and housekeeping staff did a very good job each morning. Had no problems with parking, and motel has a restaurant right across the parking lot, called the Generals Kitchen, which serves a great breakfast. Be warned though -- could have a wait as this is a favorite breakfast location for many. However, the line does move rather quickly. Located across the street is Big Peckers Bar/Rest, and another restaurant that serves breakfast.
Didn't care for there to be a charge for the ice maker though, especially since the ice maker was out of service, of which one didn't realize until after you paid for the ice.
If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, then this motel isn't for you. If you are looking for something very affordable with a great location, then this motel is for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Rooms although appeared tidy, smelled of vomit. Bathrooms were very small and outdated and toilets wouldn't flush properly. Air conditioners were very noisy. Definitely not enough parking spaces. The front desk clerks were friendly, but the Manager was rude and unpleasant.

A. Dusevic

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

WInchester
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I will give the good and the bad reviews about our stay. The first morning that the maid came, we asked her to come back after about 20 minutes and she went off on how many rooms she had to clean and asked if we needed it to be cleaned or could she just leave us clean towels. We just took the towels since she seemed to be to busy to come back at a later time. The second morning no maid ever came at all. My husband had to get towels and toilet paper off of a maid cart he saw outside of another room. They also didnt supply coffee for the coffee pot. Every hotel Ive ever stayed at has had coffee packets in the room. The room was a nice size, yet the kitchen is outdated. The cabinants smelled of strong musty wood and the dishes in them had this smell to. There was no stopper for the drain to wash dishes so you had to just wash them under the water as it ran and add dish soap to each thing you washed. There was mold in the bathroom also. When we checked out, the man asked if we needed a receipt and I said no, he then said well this is all I need then as he took our room keys and said have a good day. He never asked how our stay was or anything. (If he had, I wouldve told him about the maid not ever cleaning our room) The staff checking us in though was very nice and helpful with finding our room and giving us parking instructions. They also charge for each adult in the room and they count children over 7 as an adult. Ive never had a hotel do that before. The good things about this motel was the size of the pool. They did have allot of chairs and it was a huge pool. Very nice area to lounge in. The beach is close also. For the most part, it was ok for the price but I doubt we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonlmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Real nice place to stay.Real short walk to the beach with a real big pool.park your car and take the bus to go to the boardwalk for a fun weekend.A perfect place to stay if you are on a budget..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I found the place to be very nice. The room was exceptionally clean. The beds very nice. New AC unit that worked great! 2nd/3rd floor "Ocean view rooms" are no charge and a good suggestion. Parking was always available and a very short walk to the beach. Great deli/store right across the street! Staff was very friendly and did accomodate a 1 night stay request.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on 2nd & 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TShed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue RIdge Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wonderful front desk service from check in to check out (our room was ready and we checked in early). This motel is in ocean block with the open balcony you can see the ocean. Private balcony everyone see's the Olympic size pool with plenty of lounge chairs, some tables w/umbrellas and chairs surrounding the gated pool. The efficiency rooms have full size fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, dishes/silverware and dish detergent. The AC is a bit loud but that covers up those that snore/talk in their sleep sounds. We heard no other neighbor noises and completely satisfied with the daily maid service. Provided plenty of clean towels for 5. The beds were ok since we were exhausted no one had trouble sleeping - even on the sofa bed. Steps to the 2nd/3rd floors - one set EXTREMELY STEEP but the other one is not so much (request a 1st floor room if steps are an issue). Plenty of parking available. We parked in the parking lot since we had an extended vehicle but the main lot is mostly for the Generals Diner (not part nor run by the motel). All motel guests had hang tags for vehicle to insure you were properly parked. I've checked other hotel/motel policies and if I didn't agree to them I didn't stay there - there policies are to protect themselves just as you would like to be protected. This will be my summer motel of choice for Ocean City which they have restored my faith in going back to Ocean City again.

Room Tip: No exhaust fan in bathroom - open window when someone takes a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sewstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 103 in Ocean City
450 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Motel
Beachcomber Motel
#49 of 103 in Ocean City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmark Motel

Property: The Beachmark Motel
Address: 73rd Street and Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
The Beachmark Hotel Ocean City
Beachmark Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing