We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Our 1st Experience in OC"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madison Beach Motel
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Our 1st Experience in OC"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was the first time in OC, MD and the hotel was so close to the boardwalk and ocean. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming! We arrived early and they called us at 1:20pm to let us know our room was ready. Our parking ticket was given to us as soon as we arrived and we were able to park there while strolling along the boardwalk waiting to be called. The swimming pool was clean and so was the room. It was a wonderful experience! Thank you Madison Beach Motel for making this a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Noemi,

I'm so pleased you chose the Madison Beach Motel for your inaugural visit to Ocean City! It's rewarding to read your positive comments on the friendliness of the staff. We want each guest to feel welcomed, enjoy their vacation and leave with plans to visit again. I'm glad you enjoyed our early check in feature, we love offering it. 2014 rates will be available soon, give us a call when you are ready to reserve for next year. We look forward to your return.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    134
    49
    23
    33
See reviews for
146
111
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was perfect for our weekend at the beach. We could walk to the boardwalk & beach. Our room was small, but did have a fridge & microwave...the location & price were just right. Robin & Tosha were very friendly and very pleasant. It is nice when a hotel has friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the Madison Beach Motel. We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and say such kind things about the staff. They work so hard to give each guest a positive experience.
I hope you'll visit us again in the very near future.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The best value for the money in Ocean City. Clean basic rooms, friendly staff and perfect location. One block to the boardwalk right downtown. This Motel was half the price of most others in the direct area. The pool was very clean and our room was cleaned to our satisfaction each day. Madison Beach Motel is an older property but well maintained. The sundeck was the perfect viewing spot for the Monday and Tuesday fireworks! I recommend it for families on a budget who want to spend their money on all the fun things to do instead of their room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi James,
I couldn't agree more or have said it better! We are the best value downtown with clean rooms, a friendly staff and great location. When are you coming back?

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

If your looking for the perfect location for a great rate....you've found it. I traveled with my husband & 3 kids. The staff is friendly- Debra, Ron, and Tasha THANK YOU :)!! The rooms and & pool are clean, we watched the fireworks from the bacolny. My husband walks with a cane so the 3 minute walk across to the boardwalk and beach made him happy. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you walk with a cane request to be near the office on the lower level, this puts you a few steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Lakisha,

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your stay so much. I'm happy that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room at a competitive rate and that your husband was able to enjoy the boardwalk. Please give us a call when you are ready to reserve again, we look forward to seeing you again.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed with my family on 30th June night, and our stay was comfortable, A/C was working alright, and there were 2 double beds. Coffee was available at the reception area when we needed. Also, there was a Fridge and a Microwave oven in the room. Highlights are - beach and boardwalk is very near; and Swimming pool was very clean, after enjoying in beach, we relaxed in swimming pool on both the days. Don't expect 5 star kind of room, but it's a budget motel and very comfortable. I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: very near to beach, so ask, if you can get a room on 2nd floor, as you will have many cloths to put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Kumar,
Thank you for filling out such a positive review for the Madison Beach. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be as desired. We look forward to your next visit.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband & our children were VERY pleased with this motel! Everything was CLEAN our room was spacious the pool was very well kept as well! Not to mention the price was just what we could afford! And SO close to everything I couldn't believe how much we got for our moneys worth!!!! If we visit OCMD again I will stay nowhere else BUT Madison beach Motel such nice & caring staff as well! Thank you guys so much for everything! The Antonetty's :)

Room Tip: We had the only room with 3 beds very spacious for us & the kids it was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Rochelle,

What a nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves here at the Madison Beach Motel and look forward to your return visit. Please let me know if I might ever be of assistance.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

2nd time staying here and will from now on. So close to the boardwalk that it makes it a lot easier to go to it and come from it. The pool was very clean. The rooms were clean and quite from the neighbors. Can not wait until next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bcallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello,
We are so happy that you are a repeat guest and plan on visiting us again. We pride ourselves on a positive guest experience, clean rooms, great rates and a fabulous location. 2014 rates will be available soon, give us a call when you are ready to reserve for next year. Thanks for the great review.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#44 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Property: Madison Beach Motel
Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms, renovated apartments and a beach house. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing