We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Ranked #9 of 419 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sunset Grille and Teasers Dockside Bar is located waterfront in West Ocean City, Maryland at the Sunset Marina. Open 7 days a week serving lunch and dinner. Enjoy beautiful views of the bay as you dine on fresh fish and seafood. Enjoy outdoor cocktails, happy hour and live entertainment at Teasers Dockside Bar. Groups and parties are welcome. With 3 bars, 2 sitting rooms, 2 dining rooms and an outdoor venue, there is something for everyone.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went for lunch and have been at this place before where I have found the food, service, atmosphere quite good. My husband ordered the fish and chips and the appearance of the food was good. Halfway through the fish he discovered that the second half of his meal was not cooked???? The server took it away and served him another helping of fish and chips which turned out okay. My selection of liver and onions fared better though I found the corn and the scalloped potatoes were a bit too salty for my palate. I had noticed something on the menu which I truly like and asked the server if I could have a side order of pierogies. She accommodated my request and unfortunately something else was also in the dish. We told her that the dish was unacceptable. I will be hard pressed to return this is establishment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hopeterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    224
    86
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A feast for your stomach and eyes!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a must go to place for food and /or drinks! Can't find any flaws here! The food, service, and ambiance excels. Sit rooftop and enjoy the beautiful water and marina views. Top that with comfy couches and chairs set around fireplaces that you can even dine around. Inclement weather? No biggie. Inside is nice as well and views still there. Appetizers, steaks, seafood, drinks, and incredible desserts. You can't go wrong here. This was a repeat visit and each time was equally enjoyed. Put this on your itinerary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lunautique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went there on a Saturday evening. The original plan was to go to The Sharks, but there was a 1.5 hrs wait so we changed to Sunset Grill which we waited for 15 min for an outdoor table. In case you don't know they use plastic cups and paper plates. Here are what we had:

drink- crushes, not very good. lots of ice and can hardly taste any liquor, two stars.
mussel appetizer, tasty but not outstanding, three stars
Soft shell sandwich, the crab is big and juicy, very nicely fried. four stars.
Mahi-Mahi, they served a filet from the tail piece. It was overcooked and a bit dry. This is not acceptable considering they charged $31 for it, and served it on a paper plate. The fish seems to be fresh. two stars.

Overall, just an average restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nanoDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stethebar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will not be dissapointed”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat. Great atmosphere, great food. A little pricey for a family but great for a date night. Outdoor seating is wonderful and the new section of outdoor seating on the second floor was great. I will go back again and again. I travel to OC a lot so having great places like this to eat really help. Love it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stethebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice views and great food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped by for a drink after the beach and visited the Bridge, the new bar upstairs. It has great views of the harbor and bay and is really nicely done with a variety of seating options,(tables, couches, bar tables and a large bar). The service was excellent and they have some good happy hour specials (although the food specials could have more variety). We have eaten here many times and the food and service has always been very good. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing