We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will not be dissapointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Ranked #10 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sunset Grille and Teasers Dockside Bar is located waterfront in West Ocean City, Maryland at the Sunset Marina. Open 7 days a week serving lunch and dinner. Enjoy beautiful views of the bay as you dine on fresh fish and seafood. Enjoy outdoor cocktails, happy hour and live entertainment at Teasers Dockside Bar. Groups and parties are welcome. With 3 bars, 2 sitting rooms, 2 dining rooms and an outdoor venue, there is something for everyone.
Stethebar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will not be dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat. Great atmosphere, great food. A little pricey for a family but great for a date night. Outdoor seating is wonderful and the new section of outdoor seating on the second floor was great. I will go back again and again. I travel to OC a lot so having great places like this to eat really help. Love it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stethebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    217
    82
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice views and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped by for a drink after the beach and visited the Bridge, the new bar upstairs. It has great views of the harbor and bay and is really nicely done with a variety of seating options,(tables, couches, bar tables and a large bar). The service was excellent and they have some good happy hour specials (although the food specials could have more variety). We have eaten here many times and the food and service has always been very good. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stopped by for a drink at the outdoor bar and decided to have dinner here. The food was great, service terrific and the view incredible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Atmosphere means everything here and all outside seating is perfect. Now with the addition of the" Bridge" it draws you in, last night the fireplaces in the bridge were on, so nice for a cool evening. The drinks are expensive, the food pretty good depending on the dish versus bar food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By the sea
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had friends in town and decided to have dinner at Sunset Grill. Have been there many times and our experience recently was wonderful. We had a leisurely dinner and enjoyed the beautiful view. The food was perfect. It is not inexpensive, so be prepared, but it was worth every penny.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank B g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing