We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time for all of us!”

Ripley's Believe it or Not!
Ranked #8 of 56 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two stories filled with more than 500 exhibits, artifacts, and oddities from around the world. The only place in Ocean City where you'll find a shrunken head, a 12ft tall robot sculpture made from scrap car parts, one-of-a-kind artwork, the world's rarest egg, and two-headed animals!
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun Time for all of us!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had coupons to use for our tickets (but forgot to use them), so the fee for four of us (two adults and two children), was about $55. There was a lot to see here. We spent over an hour inside, and could have been longer if you took time to read everything and see everything. The nine-year-olds were bounding ahead and we had to keep up, so we didn't read EVERYthing. Some things were of more interest to them than others. It was a bit crowded at some parts, and it was fairly late in the evening when we got there. Other than that, no complaints. We all thought it was fun and interesting and we plan to do some other Ripley's in other parts of the country to see what those facilities have to offer as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    152
    83
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun was had by all including 4 teenage girls who hate everything.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went to Ripleys with my wife, neice and her 3 friends age range 12-13 yrs old. They have reached the stage where everything is "boring". In tis case they actualy enjoyed themselves. Shocker!!! A lot of interesting exhibits. Much of it is interactive which the kids liked a lot. This place makes learning fun. I recommend it highly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rudo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very interesting place.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We learned alot. The place was very comfortable as it was hot outside but airconditioned inside. Tons of neat things to do. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunvaltre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bring cash”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Bring cash - this place is so expensive and they devise ways for you top spend $$$ on several different venues in one.......Yep, we were dupped - was so angry I tryied to get our money back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickyCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun time.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in OC this past weekend...I had "won" a family pass to this attraction thru a fundraiser at the grandkids school thru a silent auction ! I paid $20.00 (valued at $65.00) We had 4 adults and 4 kids 7-10 and an infant...they charged us an additional.$16.00.... So I had $36.00 invested for all of us... The adults enjoyed it very much...the kids...alot of it was too much reading for them.and they got bored at times....But they did love the hands on items... I am not sure i would have thought it was worth $86 which is what it would have cost...had i not won the family pass..But for $36.00 for all of us to go thru...it was a nice attraction..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocmommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe it or Not! also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe it or Not!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing