We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lost Treasure Golf

Lost Treasure Golf
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice time had by everyone; good golf layout; well kept property with landscaping. Fun time there and not too crowded.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken_21701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Favorite mini golf in O.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This course had a lot of visual interest, beautiful landscaping and is perfect for the family. They even give you an option for the smallest kids to play with a plastic club, for free. I had not seen that before. My kids are pre-k so we did the easier gold course, and they loved it. The course is in excellent shape, extremely clean, and the staff was courteous. Great!

Helpful?
2 Thank GinaNairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribou, Maine
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“If you are looking for awesome mini-golf, this is it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've done all the Old Pro courses (indoor and outdoor), as well as ones like Down Under, in Ocean City over the past few years. I love coming back to this one, and especially the Diamond course (a little more challenging holes and views). For the most part, these are not easy holes. The one downside is it is a couple dollars more than many of the others, but the waterfalls and streams really make this a nice one to play. We go in the afternoon when it is less crowded, and there is more often a little breeze to keep you cooler than going in the evening. If you are 'beached out', check this course out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Adventure_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My grandchildren always have to play both courses. We always have such a great time trying to score a "hole in one"! It does get a little hot in the caves during the summer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvOC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You can get lost in time here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am not a mini-golf fan, but I played it for someone else! This place was really big and decorated nicely with lots of things to look at while waiting for your turn. Its open until 12 a.m. It had 2 types of play, the gold and the platinum. I played the gold, the platinum ran along side at times. Lots of places to take pictures.
Look for the mini-golf with a huge bright yellow plane on top of a mountain.
I would definitley play this again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvgreatdeals D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Treasure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Lost Treasure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing