We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
192
199
152
95
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
199
152
95
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboutdoor poolefficiency rooman older hotelpirate shipboard walkfamily vacationthe past yearsview of the oceanjonahboardwalkriptidearcadesand
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 744 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

While the staff of this hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful this is an older building in need of some updates. I liked the center court of the hotel with a sandbox for the kiddies. There are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The outdoor one looked very nice, although we did not use either pool. Our room was clean and included a kitchenette. Bicycle rental is close by. You'll need one or be prepared to walk if you intend to take in the more lively boardwalk action as the hotel is on the opposite end of where that kind of excitement is. This building could really use some updates -- bathroom dates back at least to the 1970's. Fresh paint and carpet could do WONDERS for the place. The parking is difficult...I'm not sure what could be done to help that as real estate is limited. We were lucky, arrived early and then did our exploring by foot or by cab. All in all, it wasn't a bad experience, but it wasn't stellar either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clwslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived so excited for a long overdue weekend just the parents. Looks great on the internet. Picked a spot rite on the boardwalk.

Well I will post the picture of our 1st room (which we refused to stay in) The livingroom furniture was torn and smelled like body odor. Visibly stained. Someone had been smoking in the bedroom so that also smelled. And the bathroom was dirty. The hallways are filthy and remind you of a Stephen King flick.

So the staff moves us to another room 2 more floors up. Which the hallways are so long and we climbed 3 flights of steps 685 times over the weekend since the elevator was on the other side of the bldg. Although not smelly it too had stained and torn furniture. And there was an old Chobani yogurt smashed in the back of the fridge uoin arrival.

When will these places stop ripping off people? The pool is sweet inside and out. Except Im positive people were just using it off the boardwalk. And there are bands at the pool bar. Fun there. But scared to bring something home from the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 days. The hotel is old but clean. The staff is nice. But the parking SUCKS!!!! Plan on doing alot of walking depending on location of room. It is located at the northern part of the boardwalk. There is a bicycle rental place just a little ways up from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaandSteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week here fort anniversary. Rooms are clean and tighty. But could use a little updating. Both pools were clean and warm. Hot tub was also nice. I like the 24 hour access to indoor pool and hot tub. That's what I liked the most. Staff is super friendly. Only complaint is that it's at the clear end of the boardwalk. Which keeps it quiet but you have to walk aways down the boards for restaurants and stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butch9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at Flagship 3 times and love it. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. On rainy days there is an indoor pool, hot tub,fitness room and an arcade. They will even help you find other indoor things to do in the area. The ocean views are awesome. I set on the balcony and watch the sun come up every morning.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the ocean. I like staying closer to the beach, it's just a nicer to be closer to the beach and hear the waves. We leave our door open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews