We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breakers Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$287
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$218
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
309
55
14
8
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
55
14
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe dough rollerindoor poolfamily suitestandard roomroom keyperfect locationfront desk staffsmall refrigeratorup to datethe hotel is cleanrooms are largewould highly recommend this hotelthis past weekendfamily vacationboard walknice sizeocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The only thing good about this place is the security. We already paid $500 for our room for 2days then they made us pay an extra $50 a day for our child, then the next day we got up around 11am walked on the board walk got back around 4 something to find out no one cleaned anything, no new sheets no new towels or wash cloths nothing so we went down to the front desk to get something to handle that only to find the people have to clean the rooms leave at 1pm. There customer service is horrible and I wouldn't suggest no one to stay here

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I just spent 4 days at this hotel and from the time I made the reservations to the time we checked out, everything was first class. Darian at the front desk was such a gem. She was so kind to get my airshow tickets printed for me. This might not sound like such a big deal, but the web site that I purchased the tickets did not work on our computers but she made it happen. The other staff at this hotel were extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is very CLEAN, too. We will definitely stay at the Breakers again. Thanks to the Breakers staff for such a wonderful stay. Doris G

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris3459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and it was wonderful. Extremely clean, rooms are huge, staff was awesome, we stayed on the same floor as the front desk and every time we passed the desk, they greeted us, day or night. The whole place is very spacious and comfortable and did I mention CLEAN!!.
The only slight drawback would have to be the parking, its off-site, but that's the only thing I can find wrong. Otherwise, this place is a gem, I will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malkhhussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Everything was perfect at the OC Breakers Hotel. The hotel was half a block from the boardwalk, with several choices for food, including a Dough Roller on site, and a nice indoor pool on the fourth floor to cool off after a hot day at the beach. When we checked in, the front desk staff gave our kids a toy, which was a nice touch. The rooms are clean and spacious and clean. Normally we stay higher up in Ocean City, to get cleaner rooms in the larger, newer hotels. However, we now prefer the OC Breakers and will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at the Breakers the weekend after Easter. The location can't be beat and the overall value was excellent. The room was very comfortable, updated and immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 401Sher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews