We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Smoker's BBQ Pit

Smoker's BBQ Pit
Ranked #61 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Homestyle cooking and real wood smoked BBQ! Ribs, Chicken, Pulled Pork, Family Deals available. In summer season we even serve BREAKFAST. We offer a screened in porch with picnic tables, and outside seating too. Counter service in a casual, friendly style. Lots of homemade sides to complete your meal and with a homemade dessert. Open late April to October 7,2017. Please call for details.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for some local, non-chain food and found this great BBQ. We all got something different and each loved our meals. The sides were perfect size for sharing and my son loved their fries. We lucked out on weather as it wasn't too hot so sitting in the screened in area was fine, but guessing some may not enjoy on a hot day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    103
    21
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Anticipated their BBQ Ribs for 5 1/2 years, still the best in OC!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Still the best ribs and burnt ends brisket, with fabulous sides and soft cornbread. Their sauce, served on the side, is a subtle tangy but sweet sauce, its thick not runny.

I love that they are the same as I remember them being- an unpretentious roadside bbq pit restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Prices are still reasonable, there are coupons in most of the major Ocean City coupon guides, too. Eat in or take out, you should give them a try... who would not love to take their bbq back to their oceanfront rentals and crack open a nice cold one to compliment the BBQ meats and sides? Try it, you will be happy you did! They do have a website with prices and a menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SparklySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let me start by saying it is difficult to make my husband happy at a restaurant. He LOVED it here! He got ribs and a pork barbecue and both were delicious. You have to put your own sauce on them though, which is not what he prefers, because he prefers the sauce cooked in. But regardless, they were very good! I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was very good. Side dishes were rather small but were also good. There were picnic tables in a screened in porch area. You go sit down and wait for your order to be ready. No air conditioning, of course. The bathroom was pretty clean and nice. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised and will be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtomcanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great BBQ @ the beach.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I visited Smoker's 6/1/13 for dinner. We enjoyed a nice cool evening at their enclosed picnic style seating. The food came out fast and it was delicious. The kids enjoyed their grilled cheese and my wife and I both had the pulled pork. It was a great quick meal, close to home and easy on the wallet. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of our favs in OC”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We always stop here at least once when we're here. Must confess I always get the same thing: pulled pork sandwich & potato salad. But after seeing other comments, I may have to try some other things :-) Quick, super casual. On the way to Assateague.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnWVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoker's BBQ Pit also viewed

 

Been to Smoker's BBQ Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing