We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I'm definitely sticking with best western.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
“I'm definitely sticking with best western.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've really enjoyed my stay at Best Western. The room was very spacious, equipped with sink, microwave, and refrigerator, scored a ten with me especially traveling with kids. My room was cleaned and stock and the staff were very friendly. I had such a wonderful experience being our first family vacation ever.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savon19111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    63
    26
    20
See reviews for
113
104
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mechanicsville, maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the 8th year i have stayed at this hotel for the American Legion Conveniton. I made my first reservation before the hotel was completed. It is a great place to stay and you cannot beat the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel for the last three years and every time we go we find something new for the guests. I think the biggest improvement is the breakfast. They are now serving whole grain breads healthier choices. The rooms are a little pricey but we stayed around the holidays so the price are higher. Overall this hotel is still a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Armienda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

From the beginning to the end was a pleasurable experience. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The beach was right across the street and everything you need only blocks away. Me and my family already planning to revisit before the summer is over!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovey408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Not on the beach and no pool but beach is right across the street and they have agreements with two local hotels that allow the pool privledges. Free breakfast is excellent. Cost for a room, given competition is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank walkthebeachinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel seemed perfect for what my friends and I were looking for--a budget friendly hotel near the beach and near some restaurants in OCMD that was not right on the boardwalk. The rooms we rented were much bigger than we thought they would be. The rooms overall were a little run down but I have found that to be very typical for beach towns. The worst part about this hotel was the maid service. The maids barely wiped down our room every day. When we checked in we found a very dirty room. Assuming that it was a one off occurrence, we called the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to wipe down the bathroom again which was great. However, it was clear that the tile floor had not really been wiped down and the rugs in the room had not been vacuumed. The couch and curtains in the room were both full of mystery stains. The bathroom was full of the previous tenant's hair and the hair dryer was extremely sticky. We also found some sand on the coffee bar in the room and dusty headboards. The maids would leave spray bottles and dirty linens on the floor of the hallway each day. Overall, this hotel did not live up to the same quality of any of the other Best Westerns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very friendly staff...we needed extra towels and they were brought up immediately..We had 2 suites and they were large and better than expected! It was a very short walk to the beach and easy walk to the beach..I would def. stay here again..Stayed from June 29, 2014-July 2, 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Address: 5501 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing