We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Ocean City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Welcoming staff, wonderful room with a couch, two tvs, fridge and micro. Breakfast was very good and hotel was convenient to lots of restaurants. Tucked between the bay and the boardwalk on a major street around 56th.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 381 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel. we stay here every year for are golf trip. The rooms are large and the staff is always great. And you can't beat the free breakfast. The hotel is in the center of town and close to everything. The beach is right across the street. And they will put together a great golf package for you. Our golf group books are trip here and stays here every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Eiser Golf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

As usual our stay here was very nice the staff was pleasant. Service was great. Even thought it rained the whole time,the atmospere was good. Our room was comfy. Breakfast was good. Great for family or just getting away with that special someone or alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank sueRn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you staying with us and for reviewing our hotel! We love to see our repeat guests come back time after time!

Thank you also for your comments about our staff & service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Ocean City, Maryland. This Best Western was perfect. The hotel was extremely convenient - located between our two Oktoberfest stops. The front desk clerk was friendly & helpful. Although the hotel is a little tired, the overall experience was okay for a one night stop. I had hoped for a hotel that had an ocean view but know it would have been a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rulade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Ocean City MD for Bike Week in Sept "13, I was very pleased with the accommodations, the cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast. They were very accommodating to the bikers and when we spoke with other bikers who were staying there that weekend they told us they always stay there because of the staff and accommodations and have been doing it for yrs. With that recommendation we will be staying there going forward.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were there from 9/15/13 to 9/16/13, only 1 night. It was biker weekend and everything was booked, but we were able to get a room here. Its on the bay side. The room was great. It was a suite. The room was very big, clean and the AC worked good. Never heard any noise from the bikes from the road. Very pleased with this stay. Usually stay at the Grand, but this surpassed the Grand. We went for the beach and relaxation. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the suite. Definitely room for 6. Sleeper sofa in living room and 2 double beds.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrestlersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for Bike Week 2013. The room and hotel grounds were clean, everything worked, and the air conditioning worked great.
The staff was awesome they went out of their way to help with information and suggestions, Even housekeeping were super friendly. and they let you use their sister property for amenities they may not have.
Cons: No air conditioned hallways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tf751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for reviewing our hotel. We do encourage all of our guests to leave a review whether it is good or bad. We are able to learn new things and make improvements based on the reviews of our guests.

Thank you so much for your comments about our staff! We do pride ourselves on our customer service so it is nice to hear when we have accomplished that! Bike Week is the perfect time of year to come and visit. The people are wonderful! We have the same guests return to us year after year and it is great to see familiar faces!

I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#49 of 104 in Ocean City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Address: 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $58 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing