We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great find in Ocean City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find in Ocean City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel is in a great location as it is on the main strip of Ocean City. It is in walking distance to the Convention Center which was the reason for our trip. The room was bigger than anticipated which was a nice surprise. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. A bit dated but for a beach location that is the norm. Priced a bit high for the off season, but with a huge cheer competition the hotel was sold out so it was understandable. Would deffinitaly stay again. Breakfast was good, what you would expect. Kids loved the pancake machine. Staff was very friendly, Front desk agent in the morning (a lady) gave me turn by turn directions to a nearby attraction which was very helpful. Overall it was a great stay, i would reccomend coming here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Krystine,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us and also leaving your comments! One thing I can always recommend is to book your reservations early to get the best rate.

I also appreciate your comments about our staff! We do believe that our customer service is what brings people back year after year and we love our repeat guests. Now that you have stayed with us, we do offer a "repeat guest" discount which you can apply to our base rate if you decide to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    63
    26
    20
See reviews for
113
104
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

It's not bad but it's not great.
Room is a nice size and the AC was cold.
However the room looked worn and the towels were abrasive.
Staff was nice but you don't need them for much.
For a bayside rental and sharing the room it was a good value but for a couple only not so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollsopple
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice hotel for the price we paid at the time($60.)If the price were any higher I would not think such a good deal.It was basic,clean,walking distance to beach and some very good restaurants.The receptionists very nice ,but learned not to ask about anything local as they didnt know.,such as restaurants or where things were.Walls are paper thin as we had to endure some fighting and foul language from patrons in next room at midnight.But it was a good cheap getaway room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Room was very clean and the facilities were excellent. Hotel was at a great location to get to the finest restuarants. Hotel is located very close to the business top that runs every 15 minutes from early morning to late at night. For $3 a day you can ride the bus the whole day.
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was superb. i would highly recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was good for what my family needed at the last minute last summer. We didn't know until 2 weeks before travelling that we would actually be able to get to Ocean City, MD. It is not on the beach, but one block off the beach. My kids are 10 and above so they can all walk and carry their own beach bags. Access to beach is through a public road access. Room and beds were clean. Pull out sofa sleeper was clean. Staff was friendly and responded to the one need we had. Our bathroom toilet wouldn't flush completely when we got there. We called front desk and immediately they came to fix it. The price was good for a last minute reservation. We did not go to the pool, we were there for the beach. So, I can't comment on it. It is a drive to the Boardwalk from here, so, it isn't the place to stay if you want to stroll the Boardwalk everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhongell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice weekend get away that wouldn't break the bank, and this place was it!! Extremely friendly staff, great location, and very clean and comfortable room!!
Located right in the middle of O.C., near everything.
Highly recommend a stay at this best western!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Kevin W.,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your comments about our staff and I will be sure to inform everyone of them.

I look forward to you staying with us again!

Thank you,
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room , beds are so comfortable sheet are nice a clean. Bathroom huge and very clean. It is off season I am here for work. Royce at the front desk was wonderful she went above to give me info and help make check in easy and quick.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Address: 5501 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing