We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean in OC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I like going to Ocean City MD,a few times a year during the summer. The last couple of years we have been staying at the Best Western OC,the prices are better or at least comparable to other hotels in the area the rooms are always clean,the staff is friendly,your close to restaurants and the best bars in OC,Seacrets and Fagers Island! We are going back to OC in August and we will be staying at the Best Western again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandlover92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. It was not a horrible experience nor was it a great experience. It wasn't immaculate but definitely looked worn out. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was okay..typical..

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank traveltime110701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was perfect. We had a room with two double beds and a living area and area with microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was extremely clean as well. The location was very convenient to the beach, just a short block, and is convenient to other attractions as well.

Just wished there was a pool.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank B_O_G_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We came to this hotel as a party of ten -- eight Danish visitors with limited English language capability, including two small children, plus my wife and myself. I had chosen this hotel for reasonably good location and price and had reserved four rooms. Check in was smooth, fast and most competently handled. Fourth floor rooms were spacious, nicely furnished; bathrooms were OK, on the small side, but bathtub with jacuzzi features was a great hit with our Danish visitors. Beds were very comfortable and remarked upon favorably by all of us. Free continental breakfast offered nice range of items--make-your-own waffles, bagels, English muffins, toast, yogurt, cereals, juice, etc., etc., and waffles were particularly appreciated. Location was excellent -- on one side, ocean was a block away; on other side, the lagoon provided nice view of a beautiful sunset. We found this to be one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed in and certainly plan to stay there again on a subsequent visit. I understand from the management that in season there may be a noise problem from exuberant guests but that they try very hard to maintain peace, order and decorum.

Room Tip: Ask for room toward rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melvinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The hotel is only a block away from the beach, but on the other side of the street. It is easy to cross it. The bus stops very very close to the hotel. Breakfast is good. The only complain I have is that the receptionists told us that she was going to call my husband ( who was at the beach) for early check in, she never did.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank teresa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I've stayed here twice in the past few years with a group of friends. We put together a 'guys' trip to OCMD every year and this is where we've been staying. The hotel is clean and the rooms fit 5 guys comfortably, with the pull out couch. It's a good place to hangout between trips to Seacrets. The staff is pleasant, especially the lady at the front desk (I forget her name). She remembered us from the previous year, which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattZup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place in Ocean City that would allow us to have a little bit of space for both ourselves and our 1yr old son.
We chose this place mainly due to the proximity to where the rest of our family was staying as well as the fact that it has suites available.
The pictures online showed a bit of a separation between the bedroom and the kitchenette/living room area but when we got there we were pleasantly suprised that there was alot more space than the pictures showed.
We had plenty of room and were able to even talk above a whisper int he living area after we put our son to bed.
The only thing we were disappointed with was that there was no outside balcony in our room.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There were amenities as far as breakfast and a workout area but we never took the opportunity to use them.
The hotel was a great price for being able to get a suite and we were very satisfied with the experience. We plan to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmull1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#40 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Address: 5501 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $56 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing