We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Mecca Motel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
23
24
9
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
24
9
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

The Ocean Mecca is a great place to stay. The rooms were impeccably clean and the maids kept them clean daily. The bathrooms were very clean as well and the staff friendly. The pool was nice and clean too. It is walking distance to the beach and boardwalk.
The only one complaint I have is that the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud. Other than that, I recommend this place, two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyrlisa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Went there for a little getaway in the Fall of '07. The staff were friendly upon check-in/out. Room was in need of some updating but very clean! We stayed for 3 nights and had a nice quiet time!

Looking forward to our next trip in August!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedgin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Just returned from OC over the 4th of July. Our stay at Ocean Mecca was wonderful. The rooms are basic, but very clean. The office staff was very nice and the maid service was exceptional. There is a large pool on the boardwalk with a sundeck and the motel has a great location. I would definately recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a nice family oriented stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

With the exception of last year, we have stayed at Ocean Mecca every year for at least the last five years. Last year we decided to try another beach and were sadly disappointed. The location is great...on the quieter side of the boarwalk, but close to the end of the Tram. Although most of the rooms face the parking lot and the other building, the pool is right at the boardwalk, so the kids have fun going between the ocean and the pool. There are plenty of chairs to relax and recline in around the pool, especially in the evening, when the sound of the ocean is so lovely!! The pool is fairly large and always well taken care of, as are the rooms. Staff is always friendly. Parking is ample. The motel is family oriented. We have never had a problem with disruptive guests there. All in all, the best motel to stay in at Ocean City. We will continue to come here every year.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bullfrognfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

This motel is like a small older "mom and pop" motel. Our room and the motel grounds are kept very very clean and freshly painted. There is always someone cleaning something. Room 206 that we had was a little bit on the smaller size than average but what else do you need than a shower and a bed to sleep in because you are usually at the nice pool, beach, or boardwalk anyway. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. It is true what was stated in another review....they do wash the comforters!! How do I know? --We checked in early and the maid service brought freshly washed comforters to put on the beds! The maid service was in our room cleaning in the one AM after breakfast, when one of our kids needed to use the bathroom. We slipped in to use the bathroom and to my amazement everything was being freshly sprayed and soaked with disinfectant cleaner in the bathroom! Needless to say the cleaning staff does a outstanding job!!!

The motel is right on the boardwalk right by the beach. You can sit at the pool by the boardwalk and people watch and admire the beach and ocean at the same time. Pool area is decent size and also kept clean. The motel being on the boardwalk/beach is also good because when your on the beach with the kids everything is right there a short walk away.

My overall opinion of the motel=it's a SOLID place to stay. It's not a big place, but bigger is not always better. It's very functionable in a good locationand well kept. I would recommend it and would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NEWT1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews