We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$199
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveler rating
1,311
508
176
69
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
508
176
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenadult poolswim up baroff seasoncorner suiterain showerliving roomjacuzzi tublarge bathroomamusement parkfitness centershower headflat screenbeach accesslong weekendplenty of parkingfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,848 - 1,853 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is a very nice place to stay .We stayed here two years ago in the summer and had a blast , we just had to come back .The rooms are very clean and big with a full kitchen . the bathroom has a huge jacuzzi. The balcony has an amazing veiw of the ocen . The service was very prompt , we had a difficult time putting on the ac so we called the front desk and a guy came within the minute to show us how to work it .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler46550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Sofabed was broken, mattress covering soiled, & blanket torn/stained. Staff refused us better bedding; just gave another torn blanket. Floor lamp had huge hole in center & a crack at top; chair had stains; closet doors were off-track; shower had mold; shower drain had mold/crud; doors inside room wouldn’t close. Maid re-hung dirty towels, left dirty shower/tub, didn’t vacuum/dust. When I asked her to dust she told me that she doesn’t dust. Staff was rude, uncaring, never apologized! (see photos)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank TRX44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Fantastic! This is our second year at the property and its a great hotel. We look forward to coming back.

As mentioned in the title we were traveling with a 2 year old and 2 month old so keep that in mind when reading my review.

The Pro's
Suites Hotel - you have a kitchen, living room, and bedroom. The kitchen is fully stocked with microwave, blender, full size refrigerator, wine glasses, toaster, etc. The hotel provides diswasher detergent and dish detergent. There are also laundry areas on every floor which are free.

Location - you are located right on the beach. Its about 5 blocks from the boardwalk but its the quiet end of the boardwalk which is 3 miles long. We drove to the end where there is more action in terms of amusements and restaurants.

Pools - hotel has an indoor pool, kiddie pool with lifeguard and slides, family pool with swim up bar. It was open until 8 pm daily. Around 7 pm the hotel shades the pool and the beach. This was a great time to bring our 2 month old out to see everything.

Room Service - Great! We ordered a lot. Ask about the specials.

View - all rooms have an ocean view.

Starbucks - is located in the lobby in season. They also sell popsicles.

Parking - We parked right at the hotel. There is also an overflow lot down the street which is a block away.

Con's - Very minor

Trash Cans - the size of the bathroom trashcan is super small and the kitchen can is also small. We brought extra trash bags/ziploc bags for all the diapers.

Remote Controls - the tv remote controls need replacing. The up down buttoms are worn out and need to be pushed hard to work the tv.

No Spa - It would be nice if it had a spa onsite.

Key cards - We both deactived our key cards. In one instance I had to go to the front desk twice in order to get into the room. We have both traveled a lot for work and have never had this issue before.

Can be Pricey - We were using points but the hotel can be pricey in season. We had talked about next year renting a house but we feel the Hilton offers a lot that houses can't (pools, arcade, room service, location on beach, etc).

Other Items:

During our stay we also ate Papa John's Pizza - 2 blocks from the hotel but they will deliver. Also Bagels n Buns for breakfest which had good bagel sandwiches and delivered if you spent over $25. Fish Tales at 22nd and bay was very casual open air restaurant. There is a shaded indoor portion. Fish tales also has a pirate ship children could play in. It seemed to be for kids 3 +. McDonalds is also located 2 blocks from the hotel. There is also a store called Anthony's which sells beer/wine but also sells milk.

As we were traveling with a 2 year old and 2 month old we brought our own pack n play, outlet safety covers, extra trash bags since small trash cans, ziplocs for dirty diapers, boppy pillow, some dreft detergent for laundry. We also noticed a lot of children had swim vests on in the kiddie pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy_Travelor_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I have stayed several times before at the Hilton Suites in Ocean City (MD). This review is based on my July 2010 stay which is typical of prior experiences. In short, it is the best (or perhaps one of the top few best) hotel in Ocean City. You pay for it – summer rates are $500 per night (but I paid using Hilton rewards certificates). All the rooms are ocean front (directly oceanfront, not ocean view on the side) suites: living room with pull out sofabed, small full kitchen (full size refrigerator, sink, micro, range), one full bath generous size, and bedroom (two queens or king). There are two outdoor pools: one children’s (slide, mini-lazy river, sprayers) and an adult pool in a separate area with nice swim-up pool bar. A separate bar & food service area is adjacent to the adult pool. There is also a hot tub in the children’s pool area. Inside is a nice sized indoor pool (but the water was cold), small arcade room, and gym. The lobby has small sundry store and a quick service snack bar (drinks, fruit, pastries, ice cream). A full service restaurant and bar is also inside. There is a children’s activity room with daily afternoon arts & crafts project and a movie at night. Breakfast room service was very good (food & service). You walk out directly onto the beach where rental umbrellas are readily available. Parking was adequate – I always found a spot. Overall, it is very clean, well maintained, and in great physical condition. The location is ideal: oceanfront (not on the boardwalk), but a short drive to the boardwalk and everything else in Ocean City. You are within walking distance to liquor store, a few restaurants, mini-golf, and Jolly Roger amusement park. This is a high quality “resort”, not a typical “shore” hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The Hotel is clean. Staff was great. Room was well appointed. The hotel is a few blocks from the boardwalk which is nice in that you are a close enough walk to it, but avoid the crowded beach that comes along with being on the boardwalk. I saw a few other hotels on our stay just to see if we could maybe save a few dollars on a future trip down the road, but wasn't really impressed. Although pricey, the Hilton definately sets the bar high. Both the kids and adult pool were very clean, staff was always polite and courteous. If your the type of person that likes your vacation to be luxurious, then search no more. Wanted to add something about 32 palm which is in the hotel. The restaurant is the best in OC for me. Our diner was very well prepared, definately quality over quantity. Most of OC is the opposite, and although all you can eat crab legs can be tempting, I'd rather one well appointed dish with quality ingredients, and distinct flavors. The restaurant really tells the story of the hotel, definately quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews