We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,214)
Filter reviews
2,214 results
Traveler rating
1,355
533
200
74
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,355
533
200
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenadult poolswim up baroff seasoncorner suiterain showerliving roomjacuzzi tublarge bathroomamusement parkfitness centershower headflat screenbeach accesslong weekendfamily vacationplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,980 - 1,985 of 2,214 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I think people tend to only write reviews when their stay is bad so I had to write a one since our stay was so nice.

First, my husband had booked this hotel for one night for my birthday but I was so sick that day, we asked to change the reservation to the next weekend. I was very grateful they did this without charging us extra. The manager even called when we arrived to make sure I was feeling better! The weather at Ocean City was perfect, the boardwalk was hopping, the skies blue and sunny. The hotel exceed my expectations. The suite was large and nicely furnished. Everything appeared to be new and barely used. The sheets were soft, feather pillows comfortable (mattresses were on the soft side, some don't like this). All full sized appliances in the kitchen including dish washer and blender. Wi fi in the rooms to surf the laptop. Two flat screen TVs in the room with lots of great channels. Corner bathtub with jauzzi big enough for 2, awesome shower. Soft towels and oversized robes. Wonderful toiletries. Indoor pool and video game rooms were neat and clean. Fresh fruit in the lobby. Starbucks coffee in the lobby too! Friendly staff where ever you go. Didn't use the restaurant but they gave us a coupon for the place, that was nice.
Even though we only stayed for a night, it was wonderful. If you have the money splurge on this hotel, it's the nicest place I've stayed at in Ocean City. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsymarestudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I just came back from a mini springbreak at the Hilton Suites. We stayed from the 16th-18th of March. We did not want to leave! Everyone there was really nice and accomodating. The indoor pool is very clean with unlimited towels, you can have walk up service from the window that connects to 32 Palm and bar. Just walk up to the window and ring the bell service where you can order anything you want from the 32 Palm menu and eat it poolside. The one day the pool was warmer then the other. It also stays open til midnight and I would recomend adults to go down after 6. We were very lucky and both days we had the pool to ourselves. =). The game room has a nice variety of games to keep children and inner children occupied and the fitness center is very nice and clean. They have tables outside in the hallway you can sit down and relax.They have a mini gift/toilitries shop that pretty much covers everything you may have forgotton or need. Be warned on off season the Starbucks is only open on Fridays or the weekend. We were sad we didn't get our starbucks fix, but the coffee was very good in the room. We stayed on the top floor room 1212, it is right by the elevators but far away enough to not hear much. Complimentary Laundry and vending machines on every floor. Our room was very very clean. When I travel I always use chlorox wipes to wipe everything down just incase something was missed. The living room was very nice with a table with four chairs, a couch and another chair and a flat screen tv. The lighting in that room was very nice and relaxing. The kitchen is a good size and a nice kitchen at that. It sets you up with everything you need. The bathroom was clean, the grout could of been a little cleaner looking but it was fine. The jacuzzi tub is wonderful and can accomodate two people without being cramped. The jacuzzi jets are great and the water gets really hot so it is a nice little hot tub going on. The rain shower head is very nice and big and big enough for two people to use at once. The pressure was perfect for us. There are two double sinks. Amenities include toiletries, make up mirror, hair dryer and lots of toilet paper. They also supply lots of towels which we loved and didn't have to call down to get extra! The robes were very comfy and we wore them the whole trip! Turn down service you get fresh ones with chocolates! The bedroom was very clean and comfy. The king sized bed was sooooooooooooooooo clean. The sheets clean and crisp and soft. The matress was perfect as were the pillows. We slept great!! The balcony is a great size, with a good size table and chairs. The view is amazing. The balcony was also VERY private considering we were on the top floor. You are very close to the ocean, so the ocean waves will put you to sleep. With the exception for a light lunch at Fager's Island one day (do not recomend there offseason menu, it was lacking and service as well) we had room service the whole time for our meals! I would recomend going to Superfresh and getting drinks, snacks and forgotten toilitries/meds but the food at the Hilton delivers and is very tasty! Getting room service especially for breakfast and sitting out on the balcony is a must, so relaxing!!! All of our meals we recieved were fine and delicious! All the food came very hot and fresh! You could tell they just made it! From other Hotels/Resorts that are in the same price range, I found that the Hilton O.C. really delivered in terms of you get what you pay for. The room service were very prompt and friendly! Everyone that works there is very friendly. Our only "con" would be we felt that at the front desk, they needed better training at being sociable or more friendly when greeting guest. For example when we checked in and walked toward the check in, the employees SAW us, but did not greet us with a "Hello Welcome" we actually said Hello first and after we friendly greeted them was when they friendly greeted us back. That is a pet peeve of mine. So I would say to the manager to tweak his employees greet etiquette a little better especially have it ready for the In season when the prices range from 300-500+. Other then that everyone was very friendly and helpful! As for O.C itself for this time of the season, everything is pretty much closed. So if you are bringing children, there really isn't much for them to do with the exception of indoor golf by 70th street which also has food and a little arcade. The boardwalk was dead and most the restaurants good shops and rides/games were closed. So we decided our best bet was to eat at the Hilton the whole time because we knew the food was good and fresh. If you are going for romance and privacy this is the best time to come and get holed up in your suite and go swimming and feel very vip! Pets are welcome also! All the pets there were quiet,well behaved,friendly and clean! It was very cute watching them play on the beach from our balcony! My bf and I talked about bringing our dogs down this time next year! This pretty much sums up our stay! If we could suggest anything, we would say add a spa, tennis courts and have late night dining open til midnight instead of 11! =)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainy0957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

My husband and I are 30 yrs old with no children and stayed here in the off season (October) for three nights and were very pleased! We have stayed at several other hotels in Ocean City and this is definitely the newest, nicest and cleanest! We would definitely stay here again (if it is available...which it never seems to be!)

Ok so the staff was very pleasant and accomodating, especially because we changed our reservation on the way down there. Overall we thought they were extremely nice and patient and always answered our questions at the front desk. Also we are Hilton Diamond members so we were lucky to be upgraded to a Premium large corner king suite on the 4th or 5th floor (cannot remember exactly). The suite faced the ocean and had a nice balcony. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was beautiful and even had a rain shower head! The only complaint was we smelled cigarette smoke every once in awhile. I am not sure what caused this: someone smoking on a balcony or in a room but the hotel quickly responded and did a special ion treatment while we went out to dinner.

We did not use the pool as the weather was not good so I can't comment there but it looked nice. We used the fitness center one day and liked it a lot. We did not eat at their restaurant though because we have our all our favorite places we like to go to! If you love crabs then check out: Old Mill Crabhouse or Waterman's in West OC. If you want a quite romantic dinner try Fager's Island. Also if this is your first time down there, don't forget your Thrashers french fries and Fisher's carmel popcorn, yumm.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this location and again we had a great stay. The room can be expensive during busy times but very clean and comfortable. Great for kids and small children. The room has full kitchen which helps when traveling with kids. Great outdoor pool and indoor pool clean and nice. Hotel restaurant is expensive but food was very good. We ordered 1 dish for kids to share (1 and 4 yrs) and they even split up food and brought out as 2 dishes. Staff was great with our children. Our hotel room floor had a lot of sand on it when we checked in so we mentioned it to our housekeeper and she mopped floors everyday after that...we never had a problem again. Rooms are quiet. Washer and dryer free for guests which is awesome when at the beach. Put the kids down for nap and enjoyed coffee from Starbucks coffee bar. Kids love the "In Theater" movies ( price is high $11-15 but such a convienence).

Finally, we have stayed at tons of hotel in OC and this is def. one of the best. We went during slow and busy season and when they are busy just keep that in mind...pool can be crowded and service a little slower but this really is a great place one of best in oc. Wish prices were lower during summer but all places are like that.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M3046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

okay so me and my fiance got a romance package for $259 for one night its suppose to come with champain and chocolate covered strawberries for when we got in the room.we entered to a big slap in our faces. the room had the jucuzzi tub witch we wanted but the bed was a messed up and the wet barr was locked we called down there and they said we could not have acess till the next day. then we called them up the next day and had to speak to the general manager. the general manager did get us our stuff but through all of the money we spent went down the drain we had to leave our room by 12 am our stuff got their at 11:59 so we could not enjoy any of our features from the romance package that we had planned for monday after vday day.
i found the room service to be more freindlyier then the manager...
the pool and hot tub were in our package but when we got here the pool and hot tub were closed i feel like the motel 8 would have been a better stay then this hotel.
so if you are thinkin that this hotel would be nice for a getta way think again... they really need to pick up a few tips on how to treat their guests rather then try to impress people on their packages because our romance package their was none

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ammandarein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews