We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean View Balcony Suite, (or should I say sweet!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ocean View Balcony Suite, (or should I say sweet!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Granted, Ocean City, Md in November is not exactly hoppin', but we were in the area on business and as I like Hiltons, thought we'd give it a try. Worked out great. Very nice suite with a tv and sitting area as you enter. Leads into a fully equipped kitchen, then a large, modern bath with jacuzzi and rain shower. Then a nicely appointed bedroom with the best for last, a nice private balcony with table and chairs. That's where we ate room service breakfast, on the last 70 degree day until 2014. We were greeted by seagulls, as we were on the top level of the hotel, 12th floor. Hotel staff were all pleasant, efficient and polite. Room quality was very good, except maybe the sofa in the sitting room. Could use an update. Great room for $89.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor. Everything here is a suite and so pack some of your own goodies if possible. Fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,162
    459
    141
    54
    37
See reviews for
879
599
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great hotel stayed here June 2013. Facility was outstanding in every way. Rooms bid and clean. Beach just down the steps from the hotel. Pool and restaurant were excellent. We will make this a yearly trip now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Located at 32nd Street & Oceanfront, this is a flagship Hilton property. And it shows.
Recently spent a Saturday night in a one bedroom corner suite, which, in-season, I believe is north of $500/night. Since my last name is not Rockefeller, or Vanderbilt, or even Hilton, I could only afford one night in December. Actually, I'd like to get a job working for Mr. Hilton, traveling his properties worldwide, writing reviews. But that's a story for another day.
The suite was roomy, spacious and nicely appointed. The front room had a sofa, chair, dining room table and flat screen TV with DVR player. Separating the front and back of the unit were the kitchen and bath. The kitchen contained a full sized stove and refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, microwave, plates, pots, pans, glassware & all necessary utensils. The bath contained a double sink vanity and a large walk-in shower with triple shower heads and dual controls. The bath towels were of above average quality. The unit is also equipped with a hair dryer, iron & ironing board.
The back bedroom, facing the Atlantic, was exceptional. A Jacuzzi bath, with a window above facing the southern skyline. A separate sink & vanity. A balcony with table & chairs, perfect for enjoying a nightcap under the stars. An in-room safe and his/her cotton bathrobes located in the closet. A flat screen TV & separate DVR. And one of the most comfortable, king size beds in which I have ever slept, enveloped in soft, clean smelling, above average quality linens.
Did I mention clean? The entire unit was spotless.
The property contains both an in-door & outdoor pool, business center, game and exercise rooms, a bar, restaurant & a Starbucks. Both guest laundry and in-room laundry services are available, as is Wi-Fi.
The staff were attentive, friendly and always greeted you with a smile.
I can't say enough about this property. Sitting on the balcony on a cool but sunny Sunday morning, watching brave souls surfboard in the Atlantic, I did not wish to leave. This is a signature hotel. If you can budget it, or just wish to splurge, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyGNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This review is based on a two night Thanksgiving holiday stay. I chose this location mainly because of the oceanfront rooms and based on other reviews of the hotel.

Upon arriving, the front desk staff was very friendly, attentive, and accommodating. I had booked two rooms through a third-party travel agency, and the front desk staff asked on which floor we preferred to stay. Since we wanted a nice view of the ocean, we opted for the 4th floor and were not disappointed. The lobby was clean and had seating available next to the coffee stand that sold Starbucks brand coffee drinks and various small pastries and snacks. From the lobby there is direct access to the two exterior pools (closed during the off season) and beach, an indoor pool, a lounge/bar, and the 32 Palm restaurant.

Upon entering the room, you walk in to a small living area with a sofa, chair, tables, television, and DVD player. To access the bedroom and bathroom, you pass through the galley-style kitchen equipped with a stove, refrigerator, coffee maker (with complimentary coffee pods), dishwasher, and dishes/utensils. The bedroom had a great view of the beach and ocean along with a nice sized balcony furnished with table and chairs. As expected with a Hilton hotel, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was stocked with expected toiletries, and the room was clean. The bedroom also had a television and DVD player. The only minor inconvenience is that the bathroom has a large soaking whirlpool tub with tall sides that doubles as a shower and was a bit awkward stepping into to take a shower. Also, since this appears to be a very family-friendly hotel, there were many children present and I could occasionally hear running and banging in the room above mine (not a fault of the hotel).

While I'm unsure what the summer rates are at this hotel, I feel the price paid for an off season holiday stay was a bargain considering the friendly service and clean, comfortable rooms that are offered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MC075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed in a Suite and had view of both the Ocean and the Bay. It is a Beautiful hotel and couldn't be in a better location!! The view even on the off season is breath taking!! The amenities and the pool area are amazing on the Ocean. Seeing both the Ocean and view of the Bay while having breakfast in my room was just Beautiful! I cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel staff from the front desk, to the Starbucks stand, to the restaurant/bar were extremely friendly and helpful. My room was fresh and clean as was the lobby. I would definitely stay here again. It is an excellent value during the off-season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton during our business trip to Ocean City for the Gift Show in November. I have stayed here before and I find it to be an excellent choice. The staff is very receptive to your needs and very personable in face to face interchanges. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the free wi-fi works well. We only used the dining room for breakfast and although a little pricey, the food was good and there were good menu choices. The service was good but there was a shortage of servers, probably because it was off season. In general I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Ocean City area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing