We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ok trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

kids ranging from 6 to 8 years old using spa for a swimming/kiddie pool and jumping off it into the main pool. It was like a playground!! There were cars parked in handicap spots that did not have handicap tags and I with a handicap tag had to park across the street from the hotel in the overflow area!! For $560.00 per night, I expect a lot more than I got!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    416
    118
    45
    33
See reviews for
791
527
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Service - Don't expect any special treatment as a gold or diamond member. There are never any upgrades or goodies and never any mention of your status at check in. Aside from that, the service wasn't terrible. There was a concierge constantly offering assistance (A). The bartender was very friendly and on the ball (A+). The restaurant staff at dinner was average at best. The server wasn't friendly or very attentive. They wouldn't close the restaurant doors even though there was a conference of 50 people in the bar making all kinds of noise (C+). The breakfast staff disappeared and we waited for our check for 35 minutes. We really wanted to get out of there and enjoy OC, so it was annoying (D).

Value - This is simple. If you visit during the week or off-peak season, it's a great value. If you visit on a weekend during peak season, it's not a great value.

Sleep Quality - As always, the bed was comfortable and I slept very well. Especially with the sound of ocean waves.

Cleanliness - Our room and the hotel in general was very clean. Our housekeeper (Juice?) was fantastic.

Location - The location is pretty good. Private beach area. Not too far from the top end of the boardwalk, although it's quite a jaunt to the bars and shops on the other end of the boardwalk.

Rooms - The room was clean, comfortable, and everything functioned as it should.

Breakfast - I ate the buffet and my girlfriend ordered her own breakfast. I've had better breakfast at a Hampton Inn, but my girlfriend's food was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a fantastic property for families. We have stayed here for 5 years and would not think of going elsewhere. The outdoor kid pool is great, the swim up bar/adult pool is fun, the indoor pool is great in case of rain. We use the fitness center and love the Starbuck in the lobby. Our grandkids (8 and 10 this year) have everything they want on site. This year we enjoyed the magic show for kids. The beach is clean and just delightful. With three pools, on the beach, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen, it is a great vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Since our last stay a year ago, we experienced an improved attention to detail and cleanliness (and hence the higher rating). The location and layout (all oceanfront rooms; spacious, user-friendly suites; oceanfront pools; easy beach and pool access) cannot be beat.

Had the good fortune of early check-in. However, the hotel offers a courtesy key for early arrivals and to stay after checkout, so you can change, spend the day at the pool/on the beach, and shower before heading home or checking in. This helps maximize your trip and take advantage of off-peak driving hours.

Used the exercise room for the first time. Nice selection of machines, though ventilation could be better. If you want your choice of machines, arrive by 8:00 a.m., otherwise you may have to wait.

My one complaint is that the queen beds are extremely soft - if you lay too close to the edge, you feel like you'll roll out (and consequently the beds feel very small).

This is by far our favorite place to stay in Ocean City. I highly recommend staying in early to mid-June or early September, to benefit from warm weather, smaller crowds, and shoulder season rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plpesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My 2 kids and I had a great time at the OC Hilton. The atmosphere was super kid-friendly and easy to navigate. My kids loved the pirate ship pool slide, and I loved being able to hear the waves from our room. We wll be coming back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank leslie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel sits on a beautiful stretch of beaches while the inside is just as great. The management is friendly and caring, the food was delicious (breakfast and dinner), and the other services (bell-man) was so helpful. Nice, large, and clean rooms - would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront suite - the view is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton the end of June and had a fantastic vacation. The hotel is extremely clean, the pools were great, staff was helpful (especially with the hospitality room to allow guests extra beach time - we changed in the room to enjoy the beach before we were able to check in and we showered and changed hours after we had checked out), and the location is convenient to boardwalk ( a 2 block walk to the tram at the northern end of boardwalk). My only negative is the band that plays in the pool area in the afternoon, apparently only Thursday through the weekend as they weren't there Tuesday or Wednesday. It is annoying and too loud - we were on the beach and were unable to hear the waves. For a resort of this caliber, I don't understand the live music. All the suites are oceanfront with beautiful views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#18 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing