We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Ocean City, MD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a fantastic property for families. We have stayed here for 5 years and would not think of going elsewhere. The outdoor kid pool is great, the swim up bar/adult pool is fun, the indoor pool is great in case of rain. We use the fitness center and love the Starbuck in the lobby. Our grandkids (8 and 10 this year) have everything they want on site. This year we enjoyed the magic show for kids. The beach is clean and just delightful. With three pools, on the beach, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen, it is a great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jerri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Since our last stay a year ago, we experienced an improved attention to detail and cleanliness (and hence the higher rating). The location and layout (all oceanfront rooms; spacious, user-friendly suites; oceanfront pools; easy beach and pool access) cannot be beat.

Had the good fortune of early check-in. However, the hotel offers a courtesy key for early arrivals and to stay after checkout, so you can change, spend the day at the pool/on the beach, and shower before heading home or checking in. This helps maximize your trip and take advantage of off-peak driving hours.

Used the exercise room for the first time. Nice selection of machines, though ventilation could be better. If you want your choice of machines, arrive by 8:00 a.m., otherwise you may have to wait.

My one complaint is that the queen beds are extremely soft - if you lay too close to the edge, you feel like you'll roll out (and consequently the beds feel very small).

This is by far our favorite place to stay in Ocean City. I highly recommend staying in early to mid-June or early September, to benefit from warm weather, smaller crowds, and shoulder season rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plpesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My 2 kids and I had a great time at the OC Hilton. The atmosphere was super kid-friendly and easy to navigate. My kids loved the pirate ship pool slide, and I loved being able to hear the waves from our room. We wll be coming back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank leslie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel sits on a beautiful stretch of beaches while the inside is just as great. The management is friendly and caring, the food was delicious (breakfast and dinner), and the other services (bell-man) was so helpful. Nice, large, and clean rooms - would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront suite - the view is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton the end of June and had a fantastic vacation. The hotel is extremely clean, the pools were great, staff was helpful (especially with the hospitality room to allow guests extra beach time - we changed in the room to enjoy the beach before we were able to check in and we showered and changed hours after we had checked out), and the location is convenient to boardwalk ( a 2 block walk to the tram at the northern end of boardwalk). My only negative is the band that plays in the pool area in the afternoon, apparently only Thursday through the weekend as they weren't there Tuesday or Wednesday. It is annoying and too loud - we were on the beach and were unable to hear the waves. For a resort of this caliber, I don't understand the live music. All the suites are oceanfront with beautiful views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything about the hotel was EXCELLENT: Front Desk, Room Service, Bell Hop, Adult Pool, Food (room service and pool service), Room - especially bathroom: everything you want while on vacation was provided with super friendly people creating an outstanding atmosphere. Can't say enough great things. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Susan_Starr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arriving early we were given an amenities card to enjoy the property. The staff was friendly and the kids pool was safe with lifeguards provided. Great beachfront family atmosphere. I enjoyed having the kitchen available, we organized meals & cooked before arrival,then warmed them for dinner, worked great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 1Grandmama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,774 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $118 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing