We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Poor Staff, Nice rooms.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Poor Staff, Nice rooms.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was there for BIL's bday party. Suite was very nice, but the staff in the bar were horrible. Took over 30 min to place an order, then another 30 to GET the order. Burger was so overcooked it was inedible. Wings were bloody. Bar Manager was unhelpful. VERY disappointed in service and lack of care from waitstaff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atasteofcreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    411
    116
    44
    33
See reviews for
777
527
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location with very nice rooms. Even though this is a very busy hotel they do a good job of cleaning the rooms and keeping corridors clean. Unfortunately with as crowded as this hotel is you are still allowed to smoke on the beach. It is still amazing to me that smokers use the beach & ocean as an ash tray it is discussing. You are laying on a beautiful beach, blue skies and then you have inconsiderate peopled blowing smoke in your face. Then you go into the beautiful ocean swimming through cigarette butts. My favorite place in OC to stay but until they monitor the beach I cannot go back.

Room Tip: Go off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pops2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we visit Ocean City and we are Hilton Honors members.We always explore the Hilton options first when we travel.

This visit we found items like the whirlpool tub not working, the shower was not as clean as you would expect, and the room was well worn,

For the price, the value was not there. It was overpriced for what they were delivering.

In general when we talked with the staff they were very short with no desire to be helpful. At one point we asked to speak to the general manager, was told they were not available, so we left our name and cell phone number. But we never heard from them.

The visit was not horrible, but below what we had experienced in the past. It seems like the quality has slipped and the facility is getting worn.

We stayed the same weekend they had a cheerleader convention in town and it seemed like that was their priority. Guests like ourselves, who were paying (I assume) a much higher price did not get much attention. Almost like, since they were pretty full they had less interest in our business.

Next visit to Ocean City we will probably explore other options.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 907RichardS907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonston, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I love this hotel this is our second time staying here. It has all the comforts of home. Each room has a wonderful view of the ocean and the board walk in not far. The room comes equiped with dishes, pots and pans and even a blender if you need one. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you're looking for quiet relaxation in the offseason, this is the best hotel in the area. Once per year, in the winter or early spring, I'll escape away to Ocean City just to unwind. I have tried many properties in the area, and this is the best, by far. Many hotels close in the offseason, and those that remain open are often understaffed and overcrowded. This place keeps beautifully serene and well run, by contrast. It's quiet, spacious, always clean, and offers beautiful ocean views.

Room Tip: The upper floors offer the best views. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frhudgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We love the Hilton but will not pay $500 a night in the summer. When we visit in the off season we always stay here. All rooms have ocean front balconies, their is an indoor pool (along with seasonal outdoor pools), a really good restaurant, Starbucks, game room, etc. It is always super clean and gives you a warm and fuzzy feeling. My favorite thing is to order take out breakfast from the restaurant then eat it on my balcony.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here on March 29-31st with our 4 children (2 older who are away from home). The suite was very large and very well equipped for a fun and relaxing get away. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Off season rates made this very affordable.
We cooked breakfasts and dinners in the room and ate on the balcony. We had plenty of room to spread out and never felt crowded, even with 6 adult-sized people.
We were happy with the fitness room, arcade and Starbucks. The indoor pool was a bit too cool and we did miss not having a hot tub. We used the Jacuzzi in our room, but the jets were pretty wimpy.
We would have preferred the living room to be on the ocean side instead of the bedroom. We ended up spending all our time in the bedroom portion because of the view and ocean sounds. We even dragged he dining room chairs in there. But it was nice to sleep with our slider door open so we could hear the ocean all night and to wake up to a beautiful sunrise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmkktz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing