We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Amazing hotel and location. We were there for two nights on the Christmas weekend. Our room was on the 12th floor, directly on the ocean. All rooms are ocean front. Amazing views of sun rise.
Requested turn down service.
Well worth the money spent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,162
    459
    141
    54
    37
See reviews for
879
599
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel was the best hotel I could have ever stayed at for the Thanksgiving holiday. Starting from when I stepped in the front door all the staff was so nice and professional. Check-in was a breeze the day before Thanksgiving. This hotel is very clean, the pool and workout room nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and overlook the beach. The restaurant in the hotel 32 palms served a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with a carving station, very cozy and the food exceeded my expectations. I will definitely spend next Thanksgiving there. If you want a change of pace for Thanksgiving check this place out you won't have to cook, clean up, wash dishes and argue with family members leave it to the Hilton staff. Sheilagirl 612

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheilagirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel in Ocean City. We have tried two others in the interim and they were pretty good, but this hotel is the best we have stayed at in Ocean City. Clean and comfortable with a private balcony. The oceanfront room is amazing and I prefer the bedroom at the front so I can listen to the ocean overnight as I sleep. 2 tv's are awesome. We stay in the offseason. Full size fridge and kitchen if you want that. We prefer to eat out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewey1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We've stayed here twice now for an offseason weekend. The layout of the suites is fabulous -- from the door you walk into a sitting room with sofa bed, chair, flat screen TV and small dining table. From there you walk through the galley kitchen with full sized fridge, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. The bedroom is separated from the kitchen by a door and has a great view out over the beach as well as a decent sized balcony. The beds were very comfy and had nice (clean!) duvets. There's another TV in the bedroom and DVD players were connected to both the bedroom and sitting room TVs.

We really enjoyed the pool, it's one of the nicest indoor hotel pools I've seen and has tropical plantings all around it. You can order drinks from the bar right at the pool, nice!

The front desk staff were friendly. We ordered room service dinner and breakfast and it was delivered fairly quickly and decent quality. The second night we ordered pizza from Johnny's Pizza. They delivered right to the door and the pizza was great.

My only complaint about the room is that I think they need to deep clean (or replace) the tile floor in the kitchen and bathroom. They seemed old and the grout was dirty looking. Also there is a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom but the sides are very high which makes it hard to get in and out of the tub unless you're over 6 feet tall.

All and all we had a great stay and would stay there again because of the room layout.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaDee_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the winter for group events. The suites are spacious and beautifully laid out. You enter into the living room and the bedroom is inside, facing the ocean, so there is no hallway noise audible. Each balcony has walls separating it from the neighboring balconies, so you can enjoy the ocean view without the distraction of neighbors. The bathroom is large with plenty of good-quality towels. The shower is also a deep Jacuzzi tub, which is great, but an older person might have trouble getting in and out so if necessary check on whether alternatives are available. The lobby area and staff are very nice and my request for a high floor was accommodated. The indoor pool is also very nice. The ocean view is wonderful, especially from the higher floors, and it's great to be able to just walk out directly onto the beach from the main level. We'll book this hotel whenever we come to Ocean City,.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was very impressed when I walked into the huge lobby with the giant doors and windows, giving a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean from inside. Outside the lobby door are steps leading down to the beach. The outside kiddie and adult pools are also right outside the lobby door. This property is very well laid out, and an EXCELLENT choice if you have little ones. My 2yr old twin grandbabies absolutely LOVED the kiddie pool, it's among the best I've seen. There's also an arcade room with games for older children, and little rides for toddlers. I didn't get a chance to use the adult pool or indoor pool since this was a bonding trip for my grandbabies and I. I loved the convenience of walking right out onto the beach. Our suite was very clean, and the view from the balcony was beautiful. There are 2 issues that kept me from giving a 5 star review. The first is the balcony railing (bars). The bars should be closer together. A small child could get its head caught . Also, on either side, where the railing ends, there's enough space between the railing and the wall, that a child could easily fall through. Although my grandbabies were never unattended, this is a safety hazzard, and should be corrected. Whenever I went out on the balcony with the children, I had to literally hold them back from walking over to the railing. This sort of put a damper on enjoying the balcony with them. Naturally children want to walk over to the railing and look through, but I had to either have their hands, or keep them seated(restrain them), while we were on the balcony. The 2nd is the breakfast buffet. It was VERY limited as far as selections, and therefore WAY overpriced. Other than that, I can't see staying anywhere else if I return to Ocean Beach. Overall, the hotel is lovely, and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a more spectacular view. If you have small children, don't let them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We got a fantastic off season rate for our honeymoon at this hotel. We had a beautiful jacuzzi tub in our oceanfront suite too. The room was clean and very pretty. When you walk into this hotel and the first thing you see is a huge lobby with giant doors and window giving a gorgeus view of the ocean you know you are in for a treat! We were met with smiles and great helpers who delivered our bags to our rooms. Room service was great (but pricey) and so was the breakfast.

The indoor pool is super pretty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing