We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another great Hilton visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbackville, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great Hilton visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I used to stay at this Hilton at least twice a year before moving to the Eastern Shore, and it has always been THE nicest hotel in OC, MD. I was excited last weekend to have a work function at Seacrets and have a good reason to stay there once again. As always, everything was perfect. Superior customer service, a great off season rate, and the most luxurious suites available in Ocean City. Once you've stayed at this hotel, you will NOT want to stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: The Terrace Suites have a private hot tub which is shut down off season, but offers an expansive dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    416
    118
    45
    33
See reviews for
791
527
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Parking is definatly a concern with this hotel. Make sure you put the parking permit in your window or they will tow you. I had difficulty opening all the doors with my "key" The front desk was very nice and showed me the technique of how to open the door they said this happens all the time. Had to wait for about 20 minutes to check in because there were so many people ahead of me. They had 3 people working at the desk but it was a busy time. The front desk is located on the first floor rather than the ground floor I guess this is so it is elevated in the event of flooding. There is a long outside stairway that leads from the front desk to the beach area. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was excellent. Enjoyed the kitchen with a full refrigerator and appliances. Brought food so I would not have to go out to eat. It was a warmer day so I enjoyed the ocean front and listening to the waves. The living room was dark but had good lighting. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tube and a shower that was coming from the ceiling in the middle of the tub rather than the wall. Unique. I plan on coming back for some beach r and r

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 times, both times for 3 nights. We always come back with lots of happy memories from this place. Kids love pool and water slide area. They have lots of activities for kids in summer too. I love the beach front location. Beach is just a walk up from the pool area and it doesn't get better than that. Staff is friendly. I had breakfast only once in the restaurant and it took a while for them to seat us and for service. We have used roo. Service many times and food is great. We loved the convenience of full kitchen and suite. So far I can't say anything negative about this place. We will have many more stay here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HKBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

So as I've stated in my previous reviews, I am a member of the media. I was assigned recently to cover Hurricane Sandy as it approached the East Coast and this is where we stayed and used as a "media headquarters" of sorts.

Given the situation of a hurricane, I can say the staff was amazing and generous. During the storm, they ceased current operations and opened up the restaurant for free meals for everyone who was staying at the hotel...including staff...some of whom had to stay at the hotel for safety reasons. It was amazing. The Hilton corporation should be proud that such nice and professional people are making the company look good.

As far as the rooms, Hilton quality. Large, good kitchens with microwave, stove and fridge. Beds were comfortable and a great view of the ocean. I highly recommend this place to stay, you will have a great time if you go in the summer or a winter getaway!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views so you can't lose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Hilton in Ocean City. We loved the suite and the full kitchen.
The oceanfront view is so wonderful. Because of the screen door you can go to sleep with the door open listening to the ocean waves crashing at the shore.
We stayed at 3 different locations down the east coast and this had the most comfortable beds.
The view was one of the best too. It also was spotless clean...
The staff was professional and courteous.

Room Tip: I've stayed in all different rooms on previous stays and I've liked any room I have been in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked a suite the day of travel (we live in DC, about a 2 1/2 hr drive) and got a 400 sq ft, direct oceanfront Penthouse suite for $89; granted it is low season but the weather was great. Most of the room looked like it had been recently remodeled/updated and the beds were super comfortable. The "bedroom" had two queen beds that closed off from the rest of the unit, so no loud noises to hear in the hallway. Ventilation system worked great. Bathroom had mood lighting with a large new jacuzzi tub. There was a kitchenette with full stove, fridge, dishwasher and microwave. But we didn't cook and ended up getting room service from 32 Palm which was good but nothing to write home about. I do not see how the hotel made any profit on our stay at this price point.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sglpdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A perfect quick oceanfront getaway. Checked in too early but not a problem, as I was offered a complimentary "upgrade" to a terrace balcony room. We went to the lounge, Rumbas, to view football game and patiently waited for my cell to ring with the news that our room was ready. We decided to grab a bite and I'm glad that we did. We ordered the jerk chicken sandwich and the turkey BLT and both were delicious. By the time we finished out late lunch, I got the call that our room was ready. Off we go to our 10th floor suite. It was pristine, and brightly lit. Walked through the living room, kitchenette, bedroom to my favorite destination...the oceanfront balcony. But wait... take a few steps up, and there's another area with an outdoor jacuzzi. Perfection.
My only complaint is that when I reserved the oceanfront room, it came with a 2pm late check out, however the next morning at about 1130am we were startled by a knock on the door. They said check out was at 11am. As it turns out, the 2pm late check out that's advertised is "subject to availability". It certainly seemed very quiet on this weekday autumn morning, so we couldn't understand their unwillingness to apply the advertised late check out. But staff was not willing, for this was an "upgraded room". Wish I had known this before I accepted the "upgrade", with just a one night stay, I would have chosen a later check out on a "regular balcony oceanfront room". Needless to say our departure was suddenly hurried and we were in a rush to leave. So a happy arrival, delightful stay, but a rushed departure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#18 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing